Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenient

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Location: We went to visit student at USC
Room too small for mom with a walker.......No room between furniture and a small window with little natural light. Staff was great and friendly and everything was clean (which is important). However, I've never stayed in a Hampton Inn without a frig which is important for medications, cold juices and leftovers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom jupiter Fl

There for a baseball tournament it was near fields

Posted Sep 22, 2014
They couldn't do enough for you, great breakfast , supplied bottled water for free and had fruit and cookies as well as coffee out 24/7
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No complaints.

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pretty standard hotel. No complaints. Comfy bedding. Decent breakfast. Parking is not great. Good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Close to airport
Location: Olive Garden nearby!
We spent the night before flying out the next day. Easy to get to the airport from this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Convenient Hotel to Downtown Columbia and Intersta

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: We like the convenient access to the Interstate and Downtown Columbia, as well as the reasonable rates for a night's stay.
Location: We visited The Vista and had a great dinner at The Blue Marlin. At Five Points we enjoyed lunch at Harper's Restaurant (a fabulous gluten-free menu).
We chose this hotel when planning our visit to our son who is newly relocated to Columbia. Although this particular Hampton Inn appears older than we have become accustomed to with this chain, the room itself was what we have come to expect. The furnishings were updated and the room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. No small feat due to the fact that it was move-in weekend for USC and the hotel was packed. Even though they were booked solid, guests were provided with the same level of courtesy and service we have come to expect from this chain. The hotel is convenient to Downtown Columbia and the interstate. We will definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joshfrom Charlotte, NC

Great Hampton Inn!

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Me and my girlfriend enjoyed our one night stay at this Hampton. The room felt fresh and clean. The staff were very friendly. The morning breakfast was good. I think the curb appeal of the hotel could be better. The surronding location is okay; the purpose of our trip was to visit Columbia so it didn't really bother us. We were also about 10 minutes away from the Riverbank Zoo...Overall I was pleased with the hotel. Would recommend it to other!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Pleasure

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Elizabethtown NC

Amazing Customer Service

Posted Aug 14, 2014
I stay at this amazing hotel for my birthday and I was made to feel special and not to mention he hotel was in a great soot really close to everywhere I needed to be especially the Riverbank s Zoo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Theresafrom NC

Mixed reviews

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed 3 nights 4 days for the World Series. The room I originally booked smelled a bit sour. The first morning spoke with Jan at the front desk and was helpful by sending mantience to the room. She resigned us to another room with a bit of an upgrade. The Ac did work but it was leaking on carpet which made an Oder after staying there for two more nights. Breakfast was decent and everyone in hotel was very pleasant!