Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Close to airport
Location: Olive Garden nearby!
We spent the night before flying out the next day. Easy to get to the airport from this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Convenient Hotel to Downtown Columbia and Intersta

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: We like the convenient access to the Interstate and Downtown Columbia, as well as the reasonable rates for a night's stay.
Location: We visited The Vista and had a great dinner at The Blue Marlin. At Five Points we enjoyed lunch at Harper's Restaurant (a fabulous gluten-free menu).
We chose this hotel when planning our visit to our son who is newly relocated to Columbia. Although this particular Hampton Inn appears older than we have become accustomed to with this chain, the room itself was what we have come to expect. The furnishings were updated and the room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. No small feat due to the fact that it was move-in weekend for USC and the hotel was packed. Even though they were booked solid, guests were provided with the same level of courtesy and service we have come to expect from this chain. The hotel is convenient to Downtown Columbia and the interstate. We will definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elizabethtown NC

Amazing Customer Service

Posted Aug 14, 2014
I stay at this amazing hotel for my birthday and I was made to feel special and not to mention he hotel was in a great soot really close to everywhere I needed to be especially the Riverbank s Zoo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean, staff very nice, breakfast very good!

Posted Aug 10, 2014
We found the hotel to be very clean, staff was very nice and breakfast was good. Room was comfortable and quiet. Slept well!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Damp rooms

Posted Jul 29, 2014
It was very Hot outside (upper 90s) the AC worked but my first room (ground floor) was "damp" floors, sheets, bed, everything! the staff was very helpful and let us move to 3rd floor. Still Damp! not as bad but still there. My guess is old AC units that don't remove enough moisture. That mean Mold in the system! I like Hamptons but want stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great staff, the food was wonderful.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Staff and a clean room.
Cons: The grounds could use some work.
Location: There really isn't much to do in the surrounding area.
I would recommend this hotel to a friend. The staff was wonderful! The biscuits & gravy was fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by heather from florida

Stop off on the way to youth camp

Posted Jun 10, 2014
We had an great time. The staff was super friendly and so helpful. Breakfast was great. The rooms were clean and comfy. We found our new spot to spend the night on the way to camp.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bbrown from Winston-Salem, nc

Very convenient

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel. Everyone was very friendly. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place, clean, and easy to access

Posted May 5, 2014
needed a place to stay close to airport, fit the bill pefectly