Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fran from Winchester, VA

Needed hotel close to Batesburg, SC.

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Nice Staff and Clean Room
Location: There were a lot of places to eat near the hotel.
The hotel was clean and well kept. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good and the coffee area was always stocked and ready. One of the nicest experiences our family has had at a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by jessica from New York

Last Resort

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Initially I was going to Myrtle Beach for a bike week but of course everything was booked and hotels/resorts that did have rooms available were ridiculous with their prices. So we decided to make it a family vacation and stay away from the strip and the kids would get to see grandma. Because we weren't 100% sure we would be able to make the trip needed to stay somewhere that had the option of paying upon arrival. HAMPTON INN in Lexington SC was the place. Its very clean, quiet and the staff was very courteous did i mention affordable!! Only complaint was the bed was a little too soft for my back but the kids loved it. The complimentary breakfast was Amazing great selection and the free Wi-Fi came in handy with my 2yr old and his Nabi... I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hard to get to, but, enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Columbia Hampton

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
A great property.Very clean,courteous and responsive staff and an overall good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lisa from Lexington, SC

Attending a Wedding

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hampton Inn is always my first choice. Rates are very competitive. Great choices for breakfast. Staff was very nice and efficient. Room was clean and included microwave and refrig, bed was very comfy, location of hotel was perfect for our event. Love the cookies each evening and having hot chocolate available along with the coffee all day!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from Marietta, GA

Easter Get together with family

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
clean room with comfortable bedding. and excellent morning breakfast.Only fault Iwe found with the room was only one chair in the room. it was a desk chair but with two seniors another chair would have been nice. We will certainly visit this Hampton Inn Again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by alex from myrtle beach

great place

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
perfect location for masters weekend. great staff. clean and comfortable. nice location. will be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kyle from Jasper, GA

Very Nice Stat in an Affordable Hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is wonderful. Well maintained, clean, and beautiful. The lady that checked us in was very helpful and courteous. We received free wi-fi, a pass to go to the Gold's Gym for our fitness/swimming needs, and free cookies in the lobby. After check-in, we were able to walk 50 yards to the Applebee's and eat dinner. Our room was very clean and was equipped with a very comfortable bed, a large desk/workspace, and a chair to lounge in during the day. I booked this hotel because it is in a very nice neighborhood and I felt very safe during the stay. The free breakfast was delicious and hearty. Check-out was very simple. My wife and I were very happy with our stay and when we go back to Columbia next year we will stay in the same place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tana from Hagerstown, MD

Great hotel, clean, friendly and charming.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Very clean and had nice character, the breakfast area was also very nice.
Cons: No bathroom fan, dated and rusty area near bathroom sink.
Location: Great central location.
This was a very clean and well maintained hotel. The beds were comfy and the room had everything I needed and then some. The hotel was located in the heart of town and I could easily walk or drive to many restaurants and stores quickly. The bathroom was the only thing that may have needed a little updating. There was nothing wrong with it, it just was more dated than the rest of the hotel. I would most definitely stay again on my next trip.