Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good Staff

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: The Staff.
Cons: Noisy on and off fan.
Every employee we met during our one-night stay was very pleasant. The ladies tending the breakfast bar were helpful and friendly. the food was good and fresh. My only complaint is the fan on the air conditioning kept going on and off making it difficult to sleep. There should a way to keep the temperature steady without the fan going on and off every few minutes. All in all it's a very nice place, but please do something about the noisy thermostat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Virginia Beach

Nice Hotel near Fort Jackson in Columbia, SC

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Great Staff very helpful, Room very clean, Parking Lot was even clean. Breakfast Area very clean. Fresh Linen every time made the experience better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frank from Texas

The Hotel is a little off the beaten path.

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: The beds were very comfortable.
Cons: Breakfast could be better (check out the Drury Inn's breakfast)
Location: The local area is not the best. Some seedy neighborhoods nearby and lots of traffic.
Toilet was leaking upon arrival; bathroom floor was flooded. Had to move to a different room because the problem couldn't be fixed easily.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overbooked hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Went to check in close to midnight. I had expressly reserved a room with 2 double beds. Was told at the front desk that they only had rooms with one King bed and the management had allowed the rooms to be overbooked - both as to type of room as well as just rooms overall. The desk clerk had to send one couple who got there just before me to another hotel and told me he had 4 other reservations waiting for people to check in and they had no rooms for those people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by business travel

Great hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Graduation visit

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed two nights for my son's graduation from BCT at Fort Jackson. The staff was very friendly and the room was well kept and clean. There are a number of restaurants either within walking distance or a very short drive away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Manuel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alice shrewsberry from Mullens WV

Good night sleep

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Moore from Nashville, TN

Great for Fort Jackson graduation!!!

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
I truly enjoyed my stay at the hotel....very clean, tidy room. Would recommend it to anyone visiting that area