Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The hotel is fairly convenient to access from the highway and the 24 hour pool and fitness center are nice. There was one main issue the staff failed to address. Around midnight our air conditioner started making loud noises intermittently. It did that all night. I had a horrible nights sleep. The next morning I informed the hotel staff. I didn't ask for anything other than to have them check the unit. I was told "I'm sure it's fine" and then dismissed. I expect better customer service from a hotel like The Hampton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great Service, Delicious Breakfast

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Cons: N/A
We stopped here for one night while traveling and really enjoyed our stay. The hotel was clean and well kept and the person working the front desk was very helpful and friendly. We thought the rooms were up-to-date and very clean. The free breakfast in the morning was excellent. They had a variety of cold and hot selections and it really started our morning off right before hitting the road!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Close to Mizzou.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Spent two nights. The staff was welcoming, the room was clean and comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JTS09 from Dallas, TX

Great Location - Great Staff

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for 3 nights so my daughter could attend Summer Welcome at the University of Missouri. The room was comfortable and well equipped. A little less noise from the hallway would have been nice, but that's somewhat expected. The location was only 10 minutes from campus and is convenient to shopping & dining. The breakfast area was cramped during peak times.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from missouri

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Ice machine empty, hard pillows, hard to find as poor signage
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rick from illinois

Posted May 31, 2014
This hotel was conveniently located, reasonably priced, and clean. The front desk staff at check-in was very friendly and fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jason from Lexington

Hampton Inn Columbia

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Were just driving through but had an excellent stay. Nice hotel, very close to the interstate (but no road noise inside). Only complaint was we booked via hotel.com a double queen and got a kind -- but we were tired and just wanted to sleep. Not sure where the mix-up happened
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com