Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Comfortable and Clean

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Location: Columbia is a great little town. Close enough to St. Louis to be convenient yet away from the crowds.
Stayed 3 nights. The room was spacious and very clean. Very quiet at night. The breakfast buffet was quite good and very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is fairly isolated

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Hotel was quite pleasant, the breakfast provided was varied and well prepared. There did not seem to be much choice in where to eat locally.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MO

Rude

Posted Dec 27, 2014
I've stayed before and was accomodated with a fridge and this time they said they only had 2 fridges in the whole hotel. I lost 58oz of breastmilk because they couldn't help us. And our shower had hair in it
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DAVIDfrom San Clemente

We will never be back

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the second time that I have stayed at this location. The first experience wasn't great considering I had a GPS unit stolen from my room and when I complained or try to get help finding it, I received no help from staff. We tried to get a discount on the room or get it comped due to our loss of the GPS but was denied any discount. Recent experience: I called for towels, coffee, and maintenance on our AC unit because it wasn't working. After a couple hours, I called again because no one showed up. The maintenance guy cane after second call, still no towels or coffee was brought up. That evening (first day) I ended up seeing the cleaning cart in hall and helped myself to towels and coffee. We were not happy. The following day, we were gone all day. When we got back to room, our towels were stocked and trash was emptied but our beds were a mess!!! This made me extremely upset! My favorite part about staying in hotels is always getting into a clean, organized room, with perfectly made beds. We didn't get that. In other words, it was a terrible experience. We stay here because it's the closest hotel to my aunts house. Unfortunately, after 2 terrible experiences, we will never be back. We are starwood diamond members and travel often.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jasonfrom Kansas City

Nice Stay but Cold Shower

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed one night, room was very nice. It was a non smoking room but there was a very feint smell of old smoke. There were two of us. The first shower was fine, the second to take a shower had no hot water. We couldn't wait for a repair, which was offered within 30 minutes, as we had commitments, so a cold shower for one of us with 25 degree weather outside. Otherwise, a fine stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay close to south county

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had an issue when we arrived at the hotel. The hotels staff moved us. The following day when we checked out they handled the situation properly and we were taken care of. We would stay here again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kennethfrom Michigan

Just Passing Through

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
A little off the beaten path, but a great deal in comparison to St Louis prices. Very clean with friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good experience

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a great place. The room was quiet. The mattress was wonderful as was the bedding. The room was clean. We felt the price was a little steep. With no other good choice we took it, but may have to opt for something across the river next time to save expense.