Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Great place to stay!

Posted Nov 3, 2014
We went down for USC game. Too far to walk but taxi's were available. Hotel rooms were large and very clean. We went to Ruth Chris on Sunday am for the buffet. We will never do that again! The bill came to $65 for 4 people plus tip. The wait was to be 10 minutes, it became 20. The restaurant was almost empty when we were seated about 9:30, there were no plates, grits were congealed, bacon missing, sausage cold. No omelet station, very limited choices. Hotel stated not a part of their hotel and had no authority.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to campus- good area

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Cons: Temperature. Upkeep- ceiling light blown out
Had a problem with the thermostat- burning up in the room- had to switch at 3:30 in the morning and they did not update my key so the next day I went to my room and the key could not activate. Frustrating to have to go back to the front desk. The staff was helpful and polite nonetheless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbia

Downtown/Close to everything.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The rooms are upscale and comfortable.
Cons: Parking
Location: Lots of restaurants and shops within walking distance.
Had a wonderful experience. The staff and amenities were great, as well as the bar downstairs in Ruth's Chris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spartanburg, SC

Concert Say

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Clean, comforable
Cons: IDK
Location: Great location
There for one night and for a concert so I spent very little time in the hotel actually. However, the location was good and the hotel was clean and comfortable. The concert was at Culler Farms in Gaston, SC so arrived at about 6:00 PM, left for show, got back about 3:00 AM, slept, left.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

close to (almost) everything

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: All of above
Cons: no inside pool/saunas, no inhouse phones or phones in lobby. Does dining area have to be sooooo cold..not comfortable to eat in, had to go elsewhere
Location: close to pubs/restaurant and business district, museums/art but too far for shopping unless you have a car.
Good location for convention center and business district..good value for money. Staff very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Eric Lfrom Minneapolis MN

24hr business stay, very satisfied

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Upon arriving I was checked into a dirty room. The staff quickly and politely fixed their mistake, gave me a free upgrade, and complimentary breakfast. Mistakes happen, and Hilton Columbia provided the best possible service thereafter. Beautiful building and comfortable. Will definitely return/recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jason Proutyfrom Augusta GA

Greatest Stay ever

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife, kids, and I loved this place. Fantastic staff from Spencer at the front desk to the valet guys and the room service attendants. Fantastic employees and beautiful place to stay. I would highly recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was good but room service for breakfast was not correct. Also when linens were updated for 2nd night no bath mat was left. We had to use small towels for mat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com