Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Late arrival, early departure

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Very nice hotel, clean, and friendly staff. My husband and I arrived after 10:30pm and left at 7am but the facilities were nice, quiet, everything was clean, staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hilton Garden Inn Columbia, SC Hotel (Northeast). I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us during your brief stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Columbia, South Carolina when you can stay longer to enjoy all that our property has to offer. Best wishes, Skylar Sperin, Guest Relations Manager Hilton Garden Inn - Columbia, SC Hotel (Northeast)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Neptune Beach, FL

Top quality hotel!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
From check in to departure, everything about this Hilton Garden Inn was first class. The room was spotless, quiet and classy with every amenity a business person would need. The room service and meal was great as well. I look forward to staying here on my trip home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing our Hilton Garden Inn Columbia Hotel (Northeast). I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back to Columbia, South Carolina on your way home. Safe travels, Skylar Sperin, Guest Relations Manager Hilton Garden Inn - Columbia, SC Hotel (Northeast)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OH

Close to family

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Awesome hotel!!! We will stay again!! It was very clean, comfortable and the staff was very nice....
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing our Hilton Garden Inn Columbia, SC Hotel (Northeast). I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad that you liked our clean, comfortable accommodations and our friendly staff. We look forward to having you back the next time that you are in Columbia, South Carolina. Best wishes, Skylar Sperin, Guest Relations Manager Hilton Garden Inn - Columbia, SC Hotel (Northeast)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Perfect

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Everything was perfect! Good price, excellent quality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing our Hilton Garden Inn Columbia, SC Hotel (Northeast). I am happy to hear that your stay was perfect and that you enjoyed the quality of our service. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time that you are in Columbia, South Carolina. Best wishes, Skylar Sperin, Guest Relations Manager Hilton Garden Inn - Columbia, SC (Northeast)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Staff was pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing our Hilton Garden Inn Columbia Hotel (Northeast). I am happy to hear that you had a great stay and that you enjoyed breakfast at the Garden Grille and Bar. We look forward to your next visit to Columbia, South Carolina. Best wishes, Skylar Sperin, Guest Relations Manager Hilton Garden Inn - Columbia, SC (Northeast)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Great hotel with modern rooms

Posted Jul 18, 2014
We had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. Rooms & beds were comfortable. Free internet access and keurig coffee makers in room were a bonus. Staff was pleasant, professional & helpful. Food at the hotel restaurant was well above average & surprisingly delicious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing our Hilton Garden Inn Columbia, South Carolina (Northeast) Hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the level of service that our staff provided and our on-site restaurant, The Garden Grille and Bar! I am glad that you took advantage of our Keurig single cup brewers. I always need a cup of coffee to get energized in the mornings. I hope that you will come back to stay with us the next time that you are in Columbia, South Carolina! Best wishes, Skylar Sperin, Guest Relations Manager Hilton Garden Inn - Columbia, SC (Northeast)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted Jul 2, 2014
This hotel has everything you need. The bed was very comfortable, the room was very clean. The indoor pool and spa was very nice and relaxing. The staff was nice and friendly. There is no free breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing our Hilton Garden Inn Hotel in Columbia, South Carolina. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I am glad to know that you took full advantage of our pool and spa area, and that you found our team to be friendly. While we do not provide free breakfast, we do offer Bed and Breakfast promotions that include breakfast with your stay. In addition, cook-to-order breakfast is served daily at our on-site restaurant, The Garden Grille and Bar. Snacks are sundries are available for purchase in our 24 hour Pavilion Pantry Market. We look forward to having you back the next time that you are in Northeast Columbia, South Carolina. Best wishes, Skylar Sperin, Guest Relations Manager Hilton Garden Inn - Columbia, SC Hotel (Northeast)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by tine from st. louis

Great location

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tine, Thank you for the review of your recent stay at our Hilton Garden Inn Columbia Northeast Hotel. I’m glad you like our convenient location. I hope you enjoyed your time in Columbia, SC. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area. Warm regards, Patrick Haire, Guest Relations Manager Hilton Garden Inn – Columbia Northeast Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mary W Copeland from Suffolk, VA

Close to my daughter

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived late.all of the changes that we needed to make were ready when we arrived. The accomondations were excellent, Breakfast next morning was good but the service was superb.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mary, Thank you for your wonderful feedback about our Hilton Garden Inn Columbia Northeast Hotel. I am delighted to hear that we were able to accommodate your needs and that you enjoyed our superb service! We hope that you have a safe trip, and come back to visit us soon! Best wishes, Skylar Sperin, Guest Relations Manager Hilton Garden Inn - Columbia, SC Hotel (Northeast)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Harold from Charles Town WV

Quick Access to the Interstate

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was curtious. Room was clean. Pool was nice. Overall good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Harold, Thank you for reviewing our Hilton Garden Inn Columbia Northeast Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our indoor pool and clean rooms. We hope to have you back the next time that you are in Columbia, South Carolina! Best Wishes, Skylar Sperin, Guest Relations Manager Hilton Garden Inn - Columbia, SC Hotel (Northeast)