Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Location: Not close to the Cosmos Park, 10 minutes away, but they gave us directions and printed off a map
We were there for the state Show Me Games. This hotel is a little off the beaten path and it took about 10 minutes to get to Cosmos Park for the competition. Otherwise, it was a very nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rocky Mount, NC

Very nice

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Everything, except mattress.
Cons: New mattress!
Location: Plenty of eating establishments within walking distance. Many more within a couple of miles. Bass Pro Sops next door.
Very nice hotel located near quite a few nice restaurants, next door to Bass Pro shops. Overall the hotel and room were fantastic, nice clean, plenty of parking. The only drawback was our bed. Don't know if it was a memory foam bed or what, but it had a very bad memory loss. When you sat on it there was no give. Woke up the next day and it had my impression in it and I had a stiff back. The mattress may have been dated, don't know. Overall loved the room, the appearance of the hotel in and out. Would recommend it. Hope they change the mattress though.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Didn't hold our room for us

Posted Jul 17, 2014
In the late afternoon of the day we were to check in, I confirmed my reservation for my 80 year old mother and me, and told them we would be a late arrival. When we checked in and went to our room, the key wouldn't work. We went all the way back down to the desk and were given another key. As we were trying to get this second key to work, we heard guests from inside the room yell, "we're in here!" We went back down to the desk and were assigned to another room. However when we got to that room, it was not a double as I had requested; it had one king bed. We went back down to the desk and requested a reduction in the room charge for all the inconvenience. We were told yes, we would get a reduction, but when my credit card bill came, there had been no reduction at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

staff was super, food was good

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: it was very clean with no odors
rooms were clean and quiet. first hotel I have stayed in that did not cause me and allergy reactions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice midrange hotel close to highway.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Great accommodations for the price. We were apartment hunting for fall semester at Mizzou. The staff remembered and asked how our search was progressing. Parking was very accessible to entrance of hotel. Beds were very comfortable and rooms were spacious and clean. Breakfast was wonderful, but a little overpriced for my budget. Overall, great place to stay in Columbia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: It was a nice hotel with comfortable beds, clean room and very helpful and friendly staff.
Cons: Offer a free continental breakfast
Location: Right next to Bass Pro, 7 minutes from Flat Branch Park where the Pedalers Jamboree starts.
Very close to the park to ride in the Pedalers Jamboree. It was a very nice place to stay, comfortable beds. The only disadvantage was no free breakfast so if a family was to stay that had children, their breakfast could be quite expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron from Memphis, TN

Nice hotel in Columbia, MO, next to Bass Pro

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Ease of access, friendliness, price, cleanliness.
Cons: AC units do not have a high and low cool or heat fan setting for when they come on. The units work EXTREMELY well and might freeze you out.
Location: This location is right outside Columbia in a new part of town. Next to a strip of businesses that include an extremely large Bass Pro Shop.
The facility is new, the staff are friendly, the cleaning crew is extremely accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 2, 2014
This hotel is right off I-70 & has many stores in an adjoining parking lot-such as Ruby Tuesday & Bass Pro. Quick check-in. The beds were comfy. The room was quiet and it had an iPhone adaptor for the radio/alarm clock which enabled us to turn on sleep sounds. Would stay there again
2 out of 5
by Carol from St Paul, MN

Very disappointing return visit

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: The hotel is conveniently located. Rooms are clean and quiet.
Cons: Website needs to be kept updated and rooms could use refreshing. Employees at front desk (excepting Kelly) could use customer service training.
We have stayed at this hotel on multiple visits to Columbia. This visit is our last. We checked the web site on 4/24 for check in hours (unlisted) and noted that breakfast was available for $8.95. We came to the hotel about noon to ask about check in and were told the hotel had been sold out the night before, the official check in time was 4 PM, and that we might check back about 1:30 or 2. Kelly was polite and helpful, giving us directions to the Columbia Mall and suggestions for lunch nearby. The young man? No so much. We checked in at 2:46 PM (with Kelly thanking us for our patience). The room was clean - no complaints about that. Bedding choices were sheet only (too cool) OR sheet and duvet (too hot). Room was stuffy - but AC did work. Bedframe was not aligned with mattress - and I have two huge shin bruises to prove it. New desk chair (ergonomic but out of sync with rest of d├ęcor) tended to slide out from under us - both of us had issues with it - eventually someone will be hurt by it. The overstuffed chair was nice to have but smashed between the bed and wall, so pretty useless. Room was quiet both nights. We ate at the hotel Saturday AM. Eggs and pancakes were prepared to order with rest of food on buffet. My husband's order was MUCH later than mine. Waitress was busy but pleasant. Breakfast price was $10.95 (not $i.95). Every time we passed desk employees were complaining about hours demanded rather than attending to customers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DOUG from PA

NICE HOTEL. COMFORTABLE ROOM.

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Cons: CARPETS SEEM WORN OUT. OR NEED TO BE CLEANED.
FRIENDLY HOTEL STAFF. COMFORTABLE BED. GOOD LOCATION NEAR BASS PRO SHOP,