Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

As expected... Great spot to stop!

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Nice stay, very clean, and very friendly staff. Excellent neighborhood with plenty to eat and do. Great spot to stop during travel on 26.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom charleston, sc

a great escape

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: everything was above average from the check in to the infused water in the lobby to the morning coffee..all good.
Cons: room phone was very dirty.
great location in the hills around columbia...looked like we were in the smoky mountains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kellyfrom Raleigh, NC

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only complaint I have was the pillows. I would have rather had more firm pillows. Otherwise, we all enjoyed the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by shelfrom Brighton, MI

Wonderful room! Friendly staff!

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent stay. The staff was welcoming and friendly. Room was very clean and comfortable. Very glad we stayed here! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice place at moderate price.

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
My only complaints were that the place itself is deceptively hard to find. You see it from the interstate but have to take several turns to get there. It's near shopping area, so traffic is heavy. Also you had to pay for breakfast -- even a basic continental. It seemed like a "nickel and dime you" move.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Twenty minutes from downtown...

Posted Jul 29, 2014
It was 20 minutes from downtown but close to the mall!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2014 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
You are right. We are about 15 to 20 minutes from downtown and near the mall, movie theatres, over 30 nearby restaurants and other shopping outlets. We have everything you need right here. We very much appreciate your taking the time to share your feedback and response with Expedia for our other Expedia travelers. It was a pleasure to have served you over your recent stay with us. We sincerely hope you will visit us again when you are in the Columbia area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta Georgia

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Close to highway, mall, and restaurants. I will stay again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carolina Momfrom West columbia

Outstanding Service and attention to detail

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful stay at Hilton Garden. My son will be @ USC this year and we will be visiting often - we will not stay anywhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. We are so delighted that you enjoyed your experience at our property! At the Hilton Garden Inn Columbia/Harbison we strive to provide exceptional guest service and a premium hotel product for each of our guests and are pleased that we were able to live up to your expectations. Thanks again!! We look forward to seeing you in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. We are so delighted that you enjoyed your experience at our property! At the Hilton Garden Inn Columbia/Harbison we strive to provide exceptional guest service and a premium hotel product for each of our guests and are pleased that we were able to live up to your expectations.Thanks again!! We look forward to seeing you in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Martinfrom NYC

Solid deal, courteous staff, nice property.

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pleased with everything. Staff was definitely above average. Property is in great shape-well maintained. Absolutely recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you say you were pleased with our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Thanks again