Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to stay a little far from campus

Posted Apr 7, 2014
This was a great place to stay, wish I had tried it sooner. The only drawback is that it's a little further from campus than the pizza place was willing to deliver to
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room not cleaned

Posted Mar 24, 2014
On the second day of our stay, our room was not cleaned. When I brought this to the attention of the person at the desk, she seemed to imply it must because we put out a do not disturb sign. I told her that was not the case. When I asked for any type of credit, such as on our room service, the person said that was not possible. Live and learn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carrie from missouri

Great clean hotel!

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Needs snack machines on every floor. Coffee pot didn't work in my room. No breakfast provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good stay, particularly for the price

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: The location and the size of the room and bathroom
Cons: better internet hookup
I had a great time at the hotel. The room was clean and relatively removed from other guests, which I appreciated. The room was spacious and the hotel had coffee ready to go in the morning. The only down side was the somewhat difficult to connect to wifi but that could have been my computer. I also had more than one person knock early the morning of my departure to check if I was out of the room. I did not have a sign on the door but it was a little irritating to get out of the shower twice to answer the door. Again, it may have been my fault and the overall experience was very good. The location was great as well. It was a ten minute ride to the downtown area and there was a huge restaurant/mall type thing close by that had a large Hyvee, and a ton of restaurants and food options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by family xmas from TN

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff who were prepared for our arrival.
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Thank you for the 5 star review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us over the holidays, and hope you come next time you're in town!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anastasia

Nice hotel, clean, new but a little out of the way

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: Clean rooms
Cons: Restaurant and bar
We've stayed at this hotel several times and have had a good experience each time. The only improvement would be the bar and dining room. Food at best is hum drum and bar can't make a simple bloody mary or margaritta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sandra from Blytheville, AR

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from
Jan 1, 2014
Thanks for the 5 star review, we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Irene from Chicago

clean room, friendly staff

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room and staff were great! The only reason I gave an overall rating of "4" instead of "5" is that the walls are thin. Could hear the people upstairs--kids were running around and talking loudly. Could also hear adults talking next door.
Comment from
Jan 1, 2014
Irene- Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel! I'm glad that you enjoyed your room and our wonderful staff, they are pretty great! I apologize about the noises you overheard while in your room, we are looking at ways to further soundproof our guest areas. Please give us another chance the next time you come to town! We aim to please all of our guests, and hope to see you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Toilet seat and curtains

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
.When you sit on the toilet seat cover, it collapses. Heavy curtains on window do not overlap when closed, leaving a slit of light even when "closed". Water had chemical smell. Consider reverse osmosis filters for rooms and restaurant. Better lighting in bathroom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

4 day visit to Columbia

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice and clean, get the breakfast rate it is worth it. Will stay here again.