Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The Staff Where Very Friendly . Very Clean , All In All A Great Stay .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kristin

Nice stop along I-70

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Room (beds/showers), wifi, pool, breakfast, staff.
Location: Very close to I-70, easy on/off not very busy or congested.
This was our halfway point for a long roadtrip with 2 kids. The room was very clean and comfortable, the staff checking us in was extremely helpful and friendly, the kids loved the pool and I was happy for them to get a little exercise - the pool was warm and clean, not an overwhelming chlorine or chemical smell which is nice. Everyone slept well in the beds, the showers were good (and the wifi allowed me to catch the season finale of my favorite show on my iPad!). The breakfast buffet had lots of protein options to please me and yummy cinnamon rolls to please the kids. We were there the last 20 minutes of breakfast, but it was continually refreshed with fresh eggs, sausage and cinnamon rolls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2014
We had a nice room very comfortable. Didn't get a chance to use the pool but looked good. Breakfast had an assortment and we really liked the cinnamon rolls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to I-70

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Comfortable, clean room with good breakfast. Friendly, helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by boydboysmom from Kansas

Right on the highway, Clean, quiet

Posted Mar 31, 2014
The hotel looks as though they are completing some renovations, but we were not put out in any way getting around the construction. For being so close to the highway, it was surprisingly quiet. The beds and pillows were WONDERFUL. Not too soft, not too firm. Everything was clean. The cleaning staff was extremely polite and cordial as we walked the hallways. Breakfast was filling and kept orderly. If we need to stay in Booneville, MO again, we will definitely remember the Holiday In Express.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2013
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Not a noise proof hotel. Could here the tv in the next room. Bathroom makes sreange loud noises when room next to you shower. We were awake early on our own but no way you could have slept in with all the noises you could hear thru the walls. No coffee in room for the coffee maker. Nothing wrong with the place but nothing great either to make you want to come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Thomas from Memphis, TN

Next to interstate 70

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Redo the grout in the bathroom floor, new towels
Given the location right off I-70 my room was surprisingly quiet. Breakfast was a typical continental selection and it was satisfying. There are several restaurant choices close by and given the rainy conditions the night i stayed this was a big plus. Room was comfortable and for the price paid it was as good as expected. The towels seemed thin and worn compared to other hotels i've stayed at and the floor tile grout in the bathroom was missing in several spots.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Dolores from Kennett Square

Very clean and comfortable room.

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was lovely and all the hotel workers were extremely friendly.