Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ON

Nice hotel close to highway

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Excellent. No need to improve.
Location: Close to the highway and historic area. Only a couple of restaurants nearby, but good enough.
Very nice hotel near the highway at Camden. Friendly staff, good breakfast and clean and quiet rooms. Would recommend to anyone travelling this route.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cheryl from Camden

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed here before and will stay again. Clean room, very comfortable bed, nice people helping you. breakfast was very good also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Liz Corbett from Camden, SC

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall or stay was very pleasant. Staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nena McSween

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Eggs were by far the worst eggs ever!!!! Tried again the se one day thinking it was an error, butNO!!!!! Dreadful. Would prefer thAt I couldclose my curtains for privacy and darkness. Other than these 2 issues it was pleasant. Thx
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jane

Nice

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice staff, room, and great breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jerome

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Earl from Florida

Cold in Camden

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: The people were real nice and the room clean
Cons: Nothing
Location: It's about 50 miles of I95 and a nice little town
We had a real nice time in Camden but cold weather. The breakfast was real good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The only objection I have is maids or management knocking on door before 9:30 to clean the room I assume.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Josh from Troutville, VA

Best Near Camden

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
My wife has family in Camden, and we've stayed at the Holiday Inn Express a total of three times. We went down for Thanksgiving this time around and the staff were especially friendly. We're typically happy with the quality/cost ratio of Holiday Inn Express, and this one fits with what we've come to expect of this chain. Clean, comfy rooms and a very decent free breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Walter from North Carolina

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The only thing that I might say in a negative way is that it was obvious that the scrambled eggs at breakfast were not fresh eggs, my guess would be dehydrated or powdered eggs. Everything else was great.