Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pay for late check out??? What?

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Told I was on a list, to all morning of departure. Then told $20 for 30 minutes!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kingsport

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was top notch.
Cons: Make sure to get a room on front side of hotel -- opposite busy street.
Location: Close to "The Vista," which is loaded with restaurants and bars.
Convenient location...restful stay. Exactly what we expected from HI Express.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Great hotel for a great price

Posted Mar 21, 2015
I stayed for 4 nights at this hotel. Staff was friendly and corteous, the only thing was their lack of knowledge about activities around the area. On the other hand they were so helpful in finding me a room when my flight got cancelled. Overall a great experience. Their Comp breakfast in the mornings was complete and good To start the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phx.

Nice hotel in historic Columbia.

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Location, newness, amenities
Cons: The ground floor windows, facing the road, need more sound insulation.
Location: My destination was historic downtown Columbia. It isn't close enough to walk to restaurants after dark, but it is a short drive...
I enjoyed everything about this hotel. They had a nice happy hour, the hotel was very nicely decorated, the staff was friendly, and they had a nice breakfast buffet. My ONLY criticism, was that I had a downstairs room with windows toward an extremely busy road. So, yes, I would stay there again, but request a room away from road, or at least a higher floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Hotel was good but there was no ice to be found. Also shower curtain too short and a/c was noisy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Although our reservation was for 4 adults, our room only had towels for three. The next day after housecleaning came through, we were only given one bath towel. Besides this one issue, our stay was very pleasant and the staff was easy to work with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisville, KY

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Excellent service and hotel was very convenient to Columbia's historic district. The hotel staff was outstanding!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Curtisfrom Jacksonville, AL

Good business stay.

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
Clean room, modern room. Easy access. Minutes to eating and entertainment. Not hesitate to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

A nice hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2015
This is a nice hotel. Staff are very friendly. But hey, stupid Expedia, why do I have to write at least 50 characters? Are you nuts?!