Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Pleasant stay.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Very clean and modernized. Convenient location. Very helpful staff. Complimentary airport shuttle service. Excellent choice for short, business travel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Would Stay Here Again

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: There was a Sports Bar so we were able to get something to eat and drink. Nothing else was open because it was the Fourth of July.
Cons: The person who checked us in was very surly and did not have a user friendly attitude. Subsequent people that we dealt with were friendly.
Location: There was not much to do around the hotel. There was an airport nearby.
This hotel was fine for our needs. Halfway stopping point to the beach. Hotel was clean and modern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by C.S. from Charleston, SC

Great place for passing through Colombia

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay at this hotel. It is newly constructed, green certified, and offered everything we could hope for in a hotel. It is also conveniently located just off the interstate if you are just passing through Columbia as we were. We would definitely recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Marcus, Hotel Management
Dear C.S., We very much appreciate the review. I really enjoy hearing when people appreciate our eco-friendly efforts. I will be sure to pass on the praises to our team here. Thank you, Marcus Munse General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bonnie from Pittsburgh, PA

Close to University of South Carolina and CAE.

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: A very welcoming staff. The beds were heavenly!
Location: A nice, convenient location when visiting USC grads and flying in and out of CAE.
After a long day of flying, and another long day of visiting and celebrating, this hotel was a joy to return to. It was quiet, the staff was helpful and welcoming, and the amenities were more than adequate.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2014
Dear Bonnie, Thank you so much for the wonderful review. It is nice to hear that you were able to relax after a long day. After all, at the Holiday Inn we want you to be able to relax and be yourself. Thank you again, Marcus Munse General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Marcus, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to post a review. Our entire team enjoys receiving reviews that show our commitment to exceptional service doesn't go unnoticed. We look forward to seeing you again, Marcus Munse General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron from Angier. NC

One night's stay to attend a graduation.

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: We were favorably impressed with the hotel's appearance and its cleanliness.
Location: We did not have much time for exploring the area.
The hotel was convenient to the interstate and the airport campus of Midland's Technical College. We arrived after 9 p.m. and were greeted warmly by the hotel staff and quickly checked in. The room was spacious, very clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2014
Dear Ron, Thank you for the review. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed the property and that our staff was warm and made you feel comfortable. I will be sure to share your comments with our team. Thanks again, Marcus Munse General Manager
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beds very hard. Couldn't sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Marcus, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am sorry to hear that you were displeased with our beds. We have the Holiday Inn Sealy Pillow-Top beds which are the beds used at all Holiday Inn's. Regards, Marcus Munse General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by business travel from columbia sc

overall nice hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, I'd stay there again... but: the air-conditioner made a ghostly whistle sound (maybe high winds). The waitress at hotel bar was new... but didn't seem to care that she knew nothing and got a lot wrong. And looking out the back window showed a different looking neighborhood than the front. I would stay here again... I'd request a new room as soon as I heard the sound from vent, not eat in sports bar nor walk around too much at night
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Scott from Charlotte, NC

convenient location and modern facility

Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a good place to lay my head and definitely the newest and probably nicest hotel in the immediate area. Don't plan to eat here, their restaurant food and service just isn't that good, and there are other restaurants close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2014 by Marcus, Hotel Management
Dear Scott, Thank you for the review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel, but I am disappointed about your restaurant experience. We are in the process of an overhaul and staff-wide retrain, so hopefully next time you are in town you will join us in the Sporting News Grill and try us again. Thank you again, Marcus Munse General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2014 on Hotels.com