Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Good location, away from downtown traffic. Easy access to 70. Comfortable room. Breakfast good price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Murray, Iowa

Our first time using Expedia.

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: It was so clean and the staff personnel were very nice.
Location: The location was a little tricky to get to but that is the city's problem not Howard Johnson. There were eating places all around.
My husband and I recently spent 3 days at Columbia, Missouri and I went to the internet to check out a hotel where we could stay and could afford. I was very surprised how neat using Expedia was. I will use Expedia again and I would highly recommend other people do the same. I have told all my friends how great it was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Great value!

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Stayed here during a Mizzou football weekend. Most hotels are outrageously priced on Mizzou football game weekends. This hotel was much less than others, so I wasn't sure what to expect. I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel is older, but the interior of the hotel was clean, freshly painted, and had clean, new carpeting. The room was the same....clean, new carpeting, no musty or smoky smell, clean and comfortable bedding. Even had free breakfast....biscuits and gravy, fresh waffles, fruits, cereals, bagels, muffins, juices and coffee. Unless I can get a newer hotel for the same price, I'll be coming back here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Love when rooms come with refrigerators and microwaves.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

An OK stay, but nothing luxurious

Posted Sep 11, 2014
This HOJO is your basic budget motel. The room was clean and had some amenities. The room I stayed in had a microwave and fridge. The staff was friendly enough, but nothing stood out to separate this from other similar places I've stayed at. As far as HOJOs go, this was in the middle of the pack. Not amazing, but not terrible. As far as the interior is concerned, it is an older building that could use some work. Cleanliness was fair, but one of the cups had some dirt inside it. How is that possible with a pre-wrapped cup? Since the price was low and I had no major issues, I'll give them 3-stars. If you're stopping through and just need a place to spend the night, then you'll be fine here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Room was very quiet. The hotel is older and shows wear and tear but was clean. The room was comfortable as was the bed. Also staff was friendly and front desk called shortly after check in to make sure all was well
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Cons: The room smelled musty and bad. I got two very strong odor absorbers and then it was good. The hallway also smelled like cigarette smoke.
The room was very clean and better than I expected for the price. The pool and deck was nice and breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything and great breakfast.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Room is very comfortable and can't beat the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Best value for your money

Posted Aug 15, 2014
For extended stay this place is the best option. I had to stay somewhere cheap for 2 weeks before I could move into my apartment when I moved to Columbia so I chose this place hoping it would be decent enough but this place exceeded my expectations. With a TGIF right next door on one side and a grocery store towards the other it's a pretty convenient location. The staff helps you in any way possible to make your stay enjoyable. I read a few reviews on Expedia and frankly I don't know what their problem is but I'll say this place is the definition of value for money. 5 STARS.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MO

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Good, affordable place to stay. Had good hot free breakfast.