Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sam from greenwood,sc

Convenient location

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Only complaint was loud banging noises with air conditioner coming on. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice shuttle and great breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JoJo from Savannah

The hotel was very nice and the staff was friendly

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Very neat and classy
Cons: The carpets need to be cleaned. I could not walk without having some type of shoes on!!!!!!!!
Location: The location was great!
Check in was very easy and staff very friendly. I was shocked that this hotel did not have a pool. I was told that we could use the college pool. I am afraid that two women in their fifties would not be very comfortable that a college pool!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Doodah from Georgia

Hotel close to the Colonial Life Arena

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Clean and breakfast included
Cons: Nothing
We were within minutes of the Colonial Life arena for a concert and eating downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ET from Atlanta

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Great Complimentary Breakfast
Just an over night stay for us on our way back from NC. Very nice. Complimentary breakfast also had cooks to prepare to order. Great Breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by norman

Great near USC

Posted May 29, 2014
Cons: That musty smell in hall
Second time we've stayed here. Musty smell in lobby was only negative. Room was great and clean. Breakfast was good and staff very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Have stayed here many times but this time was totally different. 1) I waited to ck in while he was on the phone. 2) the room was very "sterile" w/ white comforter & not like the other rooms I stayed in 3) he was asking for all my info & I told him it was on file because I stay there a lot & he said since I used expedia I had to give it all to him again 3) room was very loud,, 2 walls were hallways & 1 was window on ground floor. 4) the hotel was not nearly full. I have stayed in the upscale rooms for discounted prices but this one was not even worth the $119 rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron from New Hampshire

Close to restaurants and inner city.

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: nonthing, everything was very good
Cons: nothing
Location: very good restaurants in walking distance.
Staff was polite, professional and helpful. Clean room and very comfortable. Complimentary breakfast was very good and excellent variety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Close to everything.
Location: Visit at least one of the historical homes.
The staff were.so helpful with suggestions of places to eat. Having drinks on the veranda true Southern Hospitality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kara from sc

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2014
It was a great stay. We stayed in room 336 it felt like the door wasn't fully shut. Even though we locked it but overall it was a good stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel right in the center of campus.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Very good. Clean, with nice amenities. Close to downtown, five points, and shopping on Devine St.