Ratings based on 408 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

Excellent place to stay while in Columbia

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Location, bedding, breakfast and room size.
Cons: Fitness facility
In town for an overnight stay as part of a business/pleasure weekend. Staff friendly, room was nice, free wireless internet helpful for working, and breakfast was very good (made to order omelette was welcomed). My only slight negative is the workout room is very limited. While the option to use the USC- Strom Thurmond Wellness facility for $5 is nice, having a good onsite facility would have been better. Other than this small thing, I enjoyed the stay and would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ripoff

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: The staff were courteous and helpful. The lobby was beautiful. This is a good location if you're doing anything near downtown.
Cons: Lower the price!
Our room was mediocre which would have been almost acceptable for a budget hotel room, however: This was certainly not a budget room. The amount that they charged is shameful in retrospect. The room wan not well prepared before our stay. There was a balled up, dried out washcloth on the toilet. The lamp next to the bed had to be turned on/off with the wall switch. The switch in the base of the lamp was broken.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern Virginia

Great location for USC in quiet neighborhood.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Cons: I wish they were pet-friendly.
Great staff, great location, good for walking to USC or through the neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Heart of historic downtown and campus!!

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Free shuttle to restaraunts !! Walked to campus USC. Excellent accommodations!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manasquan, NJ

Nice hotel in the heart of campus

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Breakfast was made to order and was outstanding!! Staff was great as well. A little far to walk to Five Points and the Vista but still an outstanding location. I will be staying here for all of my trips to Columbia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The perfect historic hotel on USC campus

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: New carpet in rooms
Location: It is on USC campus but close to Five Points, The Vista and downtown Columbia (Gervais Street), as well as the river
Beautiful historic, comfy hotel with well apponted rooms and accomodating staff Fantastic prepared breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kathy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sharifrom Savannah

Best hotel in Columbia.

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I always love staying here when I visit Columbia. The price is right, the service is super and I love the location. No place has a better breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by T Nosnumfrom Columbia, S.A.

Near USC & downtown

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great. One light bulb in B.R. was burned out & venilation fan did not work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jax Beach, FL

A little of a 'back in time' type experience.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Location, comfort and quality.
Location: The inn is centrally located between the downtown area and the Univ. of South Carolina campus.
The inn is centrally located in downtown Columbia surrounded by other lovely homes, buildings, and streets. It was a very comfortable inn and provided a really upscale breakfast.