Ratings based on 479 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Only place to stay

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: The beautiful, original architecture of the lobby, comfy pillows, clean rooms, friendly staff.
Cons: Make it bigger! Too many times they are sold out!
Charming hotel in the heart of USC. No one comes close to the location, comfort and ambiance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom SC

Great breakfast, friendly staff

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: great location, awesome breakfast, snacks and beverages in lobby (including coffee!), very friendly staff Cons: wireless connection is terrible - constantly dropped signal even in the fitness center. I called about the issue and was told they would reset the router but it didn't help. lamp in room didn't work. Not a huge deal but combined with wireless was a bit disappointing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fort mill sc

great, strum fitness ctr awesome

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Staff friendly
Cons: Would have like a pool closer
Location: Strum fitness center
Loved the location and the pass to the strum fitness center completed the trip . Awesome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Front desk staff were very helpful, courteous, and efficient. The location is convenient to University of South Carolina activities. Housekeeping needs improvement. Room wasn't vacuumed and supplies (tissues) weren't restocked during stay. Shower curtain smelled moldy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northwest NJ

Very nice accommodation in Columbia

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: I liked that there was a shuttle to and from the restaurant until 10pm n/c
Cons: All good.
Location: on campus, very close and about midway between 5 points and The Vista
The staff and accommodations were excellent. I will definitely book future stays at the Inn.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom hampstead, nc

Ok hotel close to town.

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Common area are not cleaned well, lots of dirt at edges of walls. Cable was out most of weekend, no information from hotel. Safe was locked open when we arrived had to request it be opened. Breakfast was ok. Room was spacious and comfortable. Bathroom could use better lighting. Had a makeup mirror, a real plus, but light was poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson, Az

Nice Hotel On USC Campus

Posted Feb 25, 2015
The room was clean and tidy. Hotel desk staff, and housekeeping were both super friendly and accommodating. The breakfast in the morning is cooked to order and delicious! I recommend the waffles or omelets as both are wonderful. Beds are a bit firm for my taste, but not uncomfortable. Suite was spacious and included a microwave, mini fridge, and coffee maker. Lobby serves coffee, tea, hot & cold beverages all day. Lobby bar is small, but the lobby and library sitting rooms are gorgeous. Both are filled with beautiful antiques, old photos, paintings, and lithographs of old Columbia. Overall we really enjoyed ourselves here at the Wyndham Garden at USC. I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pamfrom NJ

Easy stay for a campus visit.

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stayed over while touring USC. Clean and quiet and very nice employees. Easy walk to campus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brianfrom Tampa

Haunted Hotel - highly recommend

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel . Com lost my reservation which caused delay checking in. Hotel was great and haunted. Small bathroom but room was very clean. Highly recommend