Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City MO

Oak Tree Jeff City

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: almost inexpensive
Cons: see above review
Location: on the edge of town by 2 other very tired looking hotels
My room was clean and comfortable. The exterior is very close to being shabby and the lobby is unattractive and very worn looking. No elevator and a minimum of 8 stairs to get to first floor. It was $80..00/night-if it had been $60.00 it would have been a bargain and I could have over-looked the general worn-out first impression...but it wasn't.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business trip for Fiber Retreat, an annual event.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Location Great, Rooms on Back side Great, Ease of entry and exiting Great
Cons: Proving the breakfast or issuing the vouches at check in!!
Location: Jefferson City is out State capitol and Govenors Mansion are tow very pouplar items available as well as Fabouls Ice Crream at Central Dary on Madison
The hotel was great and always appeared to be clean. Was disappointed the first morning as there was no breakfast in the common area so I went elsewhere for that meal. Later others were bragging on how wonderful breakfast was. It was to my disappointment that I found out they had received breakfast vouchers after being tipped off by someone else and had been instructed not to share the information with others. VERY disapointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Annfrom St Louis

courteous and friendly staff

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
They have us a different room from our reservation and we had to go back to the desk and change it. No biggie. The staff was very nice and quickly made the change.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom Joplin

Great hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel has recently been remodeled and is in very good condition. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. I will be staying here again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andyfrom Bella Vista, AR

Convenient for meeting

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Decent place overall, nothing special. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Disappointed that there was not any breakfast provided.;
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by STL Queenfrom Florissant

Pillow talk

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The pillows were not the most plush, but overall the bed was pretty comfy. Clean room, fridge and microwave a plus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brianfrom Kansas

Very quiet and clean!

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very quiet and clean which are my two main concerns when traveling for business. The staff was very friendly also!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Brianfrom San Diego

Not Good

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Don't know for sure but think maybe the sheets weren't changed before we got there. Very poor house cleaning. Hotel.com price much higher then hotel webpage price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Niangua MO

Single woman funeral traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Security--in one word! Makes any woman who travels alone as I did feel secure.
Cons: Offer donut and local paper at least for one morning of stay? Would be great! How about a complimentary breakfast with the Perkins Restaurant chain??
Location: This was in the Jefferson City, MO, area near a Perkins restaurant.
I was comforted by the security this hotel provided. By traveling alone this time I felt very safe. My only real complaint is that the website information needs to be updated. I didn't find out the Continental Breakfast wasn't available any longer until after I arrived. Not good!