Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rural southcentral Missouri

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: I stayed one night instead of two.
Cons: The most important would be cleaning the hotel, improve the breakfast selection and supply you with enough towels and wash cloths.
Location: It was close to our convention hotel so that part was good.
Room had the smell of being smoked in, the motel was not as clean as it should be and the breakfast was not at all what I expected. The last time I stayed there, it was a Holiday Inn Express and was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our Quality Inn and Suites in Jefferson City. I would like to apologize for issues you experienced with your guest room and with your stay. We strive to offer our guests a clean and comfortable stay. We are a 100% smoke free property and I do apologize that your room smelled of smoke. We typically receive wonderful compliments on both the cleanliness and our complimentary breakfast, I am sorry that we failed to exceed your expectations. Anytime you are staying in a hotel, should you encounter any issues, please bring the issues to the attention of the Front Desk staff, so that we may have the opportunity to fix the issue in order to ensure you of a more enjoyable stay. I do hope that you will return to give us another opportunity to offer you an exceptional stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Louis

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: The employees were most friendly. We were even told our room charge was $67 and change per nite. We now know expedia is not such a "find" after all.
Tall flag signs all over lobby showing large pictures of waffle and fruit offerings for breakfast and neither one was offered at breakfast, very disappointing. Room looked clean, however when we touched the bathroom countertops and toilet they were covered in a fine grit. Same with the microwave-coffee cubby. The refrigerator seal was as filthy as the elevator door track. Did our best to clean the bathroom before we used it. While at breakfast the cleaning person left the cleaning spray bottle on the counter where one had to reach around it. The butter and sour cream were in a refrigerator housed in a bowl with no label it was there. By the time we thought to look there our toast was cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I do apologize for the issues you encountered throughout your stay. Any time that you are staying in a hotel and you encounter any issues please bring them to the front desk agent or any staff members attention so they have the opportunity to resolve any issues and to ensure that you have an enjoyable stay and experience. I do wish that we were aware of the dissatisfaction during your stay so we could have our front desk, housekeeping or breakfast attendants assist in resolving these issues. Thank you for taking the time to review our property and we do hope that you will give us another chance to offer you an exceptional stay should your travels bring you through Jefferson City again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WC

Nice hotel centrally located

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: close to downtown
Cons: better trained people at the front desk
Location: State capitol and all government offices. Lots of great shopping in Jefferson City.
great hotel, comfortable room, comfortable beds, small refrigerators in the rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I am happy that you found your stay so comfortable, hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dawn from St. Louis

Loved the shower

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
I was only there for one night for business, but had a great stay-- spacious room, decent breakfast, VERY comfortable bed and AMAZING WATER PRESSURE IN THE SHOWER!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2015 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
I know how hard it is to find a spacious room, good breakfast, comfortable bed and amazing water pressure while travelling, and I am so happy that you found all of these items with us. We appreciate you taking the time to review our property and enjoy some of the upgrades that we have made. Thank you and I do hope that you will return to stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Larry

Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2015 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 4 out of 5 Star rating you gave for your experience at our Quality Inn and Suites in Jefferson City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arnold Mo.

Nice hotel close to the Capital.

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: It was in close proximity to the places we visited.
The cleanliness overall was good. There were crumbs on the hall floors that were enplane sight that really annoyed my wife. The cleaning staff seemed to overlook. The breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our breakfast. We do offer quite a selection of both hot and cold items and I am happy that you enjoyed it. I am sorry that there were crumbs on the hall floors that were overlooked. We do have a lot of carpet and each housekeeper is assigned to certain areas each day and I am sorry that we missed it during your stay. Thanks for the feedback and I do hope that you will return to stay with us the next time you are travelling through Jefferson City.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2015 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review our property
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Charles from Missouri

Breakfast starts frozen...not fresh!

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
Breakfast needs re-evaluated. Breakfast attendant doesn't need to make a big fracas about carrying bags of frozen eggs through the dining room while guests were in attendance. More attention in preparation of the food would be nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2015 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you witnessed a fracas during your breakfast. We have since corrected many issues with our breakfast and do hope that you will return to stay with us to see our improvements. Thanks again for the review, we truly appreciate it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice surprise

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, free hot breakfast, comfy bed
Cons: not much
Location: It's about a three minute drive from the state capitol.
First time I'd stayed there and it was much better than I'd expected. Although the hotel appears to be a bit older it is in very nice condition. The bed was comfortable, the free breakfast was a real bonus, and the price was very reasonable. I'll go back next time I'm in Jefferson City.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a great review. 5 out of 5 Stars! Such a wonderful compliment to our hard working staff. I am glad that you found your room comfortable, with a great breakfast and your stay a great value. We would love to see you return, thanks again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great value

Posted Feb 26, 2015
This was a very Nice hotel. The facilities and room were very clean. Great price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
We strive to offer our guests a clean and comfortable guest room, great breakfast selection, a friendly staff and all a great value and I see that we met and possibly exceeded your expectations and I couldn't be happier with such a great review. Thank you and I hope to see you return again soon.