Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room clean.

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: Acceptable
Clean comfortable room but no carpets and inbasement so cool at times but acceptable. Staff were distant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ericfrom Nashville, TN

Rooms are fine but front desk not so much

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms are fine, what you expect for a $60 hotel. The rooms are cleaned and serviced daily but the ladies at the front desk are not very friendly and often act like your inconveniencing them. Overall not a bad stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

A place to sleep and refresh.

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: The comfort of the bed. The water pressure in the shower.
Cons: Have linens that aren't tattered or cut. Clean up/Paint the doors. There is a gap in the door where sunlight/draft goes through.
The property was an older property that hasn't had the best up keep. The bed was comfortable and the water pressure in the shower was amazing. This stay was based on value and proximity to the stadium. If you're going to Brice-Williams Stadium, take the interstate and DO NOT make the trek through town. Arrive to the stadium early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tracifrom Alabama

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
You were there when we needed you. Thanks!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Glenn Dale, MD

Hotel close to the airport

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Cons: Better training for those at the front desk. Courtesy and respect should be highlighted.
There was confusion about the three rooms I booked and paid for on-line. The young woman at the desk when I attempted to check in was quite unhelpful and her attitude bordered on being rude. The problem was eventually cleared up (Expedia had entered my name as Ruth Ruth, instead of my first and last name. The other two rooms I booked were in the names of the people using the room instead of in my name, as I thought. Therefore, the woman couldn't find the bookings initially.) The woman did not offer any apologies for her rude attitude toward me and my brother and sisters, who were there to attend the funeral of a brother who had recently passed. Additionally, when my sister entered her room, it reeked of an awful odor -- it had apparently been recently fumigated. Fortunately, she was able to secure a different room without much problem. All in all, it was not a very good experience and I certainly would not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great room very clean deserves 5 stars
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jackfrom Houston

Quality Inn West Columbia

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the price I paid, $67/night the Hotel was fine. The room was clean, no bed bugs, cable tv and free internet that worked fine. The A/C was functional and the breakfast was fine. The only two things I would comment negatively on is the slight smell of cigarette smoke in the room and when we got there the toilet was leaking, however maintenance fixed it within hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Carlfrom Charlotte, NC

Stay was as advertised: GOOD ONE!

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked this room last minute when there was a USC football game in town. The room and service was good. The location, while not the greatest in Columbia, provided what I needed for a night's stay. The full breakfast was a great way to start my day!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael & Rebecca foust

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
That's very noisy in the night and roches in the drawer.