Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MS

Could not stay.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Cons: Needs Sterilization
After experiencing the uncleanliness I had to leave a book elsewhere after the first night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jerry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014
No elevator. Roach in room. Bathtub faucet leaked constantly. Towel rack was broken. Room was non-smoking, but smelled like smoke. Blanket had cigarette burns.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels
The ac kept shutting off, but it was cool outside so it wasn't a big deal. The breakfast area was terrible. Sitting to eat and I saw at least 2 roaches crawling on the wall dividing the seating area from the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Debora from Spiendora, Texas

Would definitely stay again.

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
This is an older but nice hotel. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious, the hotel staff was very friendly. It's located near stores and restaurants. It doesn't have an elevator which I thought was odd because all the rooms are located on inside halls, so if you have a lot of luggage it would be very inconvenient. The only real complaint I had was that their back door was broken and it would slam shut every time someone came in or out and it seemed like alot of people were coming and going late at night. It may have been that a lot of people were checking in late because when I would go to bed the parking lot was almost empty and the next morning it would be full but never less they really need to fix the back door so that it locks and doesn't slam shut because it's very loud. Overall, I would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Denise from Shreveport, LA

Nothing really good in Columbia

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels
We will be trying the Magnolia Inn next door next time. May have just been a bad time to stay, there were a bunch of unruly kids running all night, and apparently no adults were too excited about dealing with their attitudes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by greg from lucedale

Columbia

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels
Nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fine hotel for an inexpensive overnight

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels
Surprisingly good room for the rate - big and comfortable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Shanna from Columbia MS

Dissatisfied

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels
I was double charged on my stay! I went through hotels. Com, I apparently I charged from both places! It's been 5 days since I was told that it would be refunded, & they said it'll take 3 business days! On top of that my bathroom light was out, & my floor in front of the refrigerator/ sink either had a leak! And I was told when I checked in they gave me an upgrade due to not having a nonsmoking room, when I was already told that I had the suite. I wasn't very satisfied for my stay, and especially when I got double charged, & I still haven't received my refund back yet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Texas from Mississippi

Meeting someone

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels
It was nice