Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2015
The room was OK for the price we paid. The beds were a little hard and the comforter needed to be replaced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bare essentials

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Everything
Location: It was close to a Country Kitchen and right off the interstate.
This hotel had only shampoo and soap, no coffee but had a coffee pot, and no glass or cups to even drink out of. The heater didn't work so we were cold the whole night. The reception area had a window to talk to the receptionist through. With no breakfast we could have better stayed at another hotel and paid $10:00 more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable price

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Price and it was pet friendly with good area to take pet to use for his business which was in rear close to our room.
Cons: Little modernizing. There were newer rooms in the newer area which was the building adjacent.
Location: Area was not the best had to drive to where you could do something
Requested non-smoking but was not given to me (expedia did not express this option). Room did not smell so was not disappointed. Hotel was not modern but for the price it was clean and comfortable. I had thought that a continental breakfast was included but was not. Could have been my misreading. Staff was polite and efficient
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mo

Don't be fooled

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Terrible neighborhood, the building looked like it may fall down and had lots of random people running around outside. Was going to stay anyway until I found out the door didn't close either. Found another room even though I got there after 11 PM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City, Missouri

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: It was safe and the hotel personnel were courteous.
Cons: Have a continental breakfast of even just toast, bagels, pastries, fruit, cereal, instant oatmeal, milk, juice. I could take it back to my room.
Location: Not far from Columbia Library, UMC campus. There are convenience stores near-by. You are not far from a Walmart or grocery stores. Free map in lobby.
This is a no-frills hotel. It does not look all that pleasing when you see it but it is close to a residential area. It is clean, well stocked with towels, etc. The hotel personnel were polite, courteous and when I asked for more pillows, they were prompt in getting them to me. It is cheap but if all you want is a place to sleep for the night or two, this is the place. It is close to Providence-the main street in Columbia. There was a Hometown Buffet on Providence, across from the hotel. Providence would also take you to the Columbia Library, to UMC campus, just about anywhere around town. In the lobby was free coffee and tea. You also got a free newspaper to read over your coffee or tea. The channels on the television were many and would satisfy anyone's favorites. The beds were comfortable and the sheets and pillows and pillow cases and blankets were clean. I liked that the room had a microwave and refrigerator. These were clean inside and outside. The bathroom is nothing fancy but functioning and clean-toilet, toilet tissue, hotel size soap and shampoo, clean towels, shower. The room had a phone and lots of lights. I could turn off the light over the sink or near the door and leave the one on next to the bed or in the bathroom and not be disturbed by the light. I felt safe there. Check-out was easy and no hassles. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Columbia, Missouri if you want a basic hotel to stay at for a good price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Room was to be non smoking and it was not. Smoke smell was on everything; linens etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston

Worth $50

Posted Dec 1, 2014
We just needed a cheap place to shower and crash in between visiting family. This place had a fridge and microwave and good water pressure in the shower. Not glam but a good deal at $50.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bart

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by patriciafrom creve coeur missouri

mrs patricia saunders

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
outside of the room was very dirty. the room lock didnt work 'i had to call the front desk for service. the hotel change rooms for me 'however fail to assist me with the move.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Great place to stay for the price. Worth a second look.