Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Not the place if it is a hot day!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Low cost and close to where we needed to be.
Cons: The hotel could turn on the A/C unit before you arrive
Location: OK - neighborhood not the best. Was where we needed to be.
When we arrived we discovered they do not turn on the air conditioners in advance as a matter of policy - and it was a very hot day. After 45 minutes the room was still hot and the A/C was blowing luke-warm air so they agreed to give us a room that the A/C was already on. I got the impression if you book through Expedia they put you in a room that does not have the A/C on in advance so go someplace else on a warm day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from St. Louis Missouri

Better than okay hotel close to Highway 70

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: the cleanliness and the accessiblity to the highway.
Cons: There could be a sign nearer to the entrance to the lobby.
Location: There were gas stations, a drug store, restaurants and a grocery store nearby
I stayed in this hotel for only one night in order to attend a class reunion. The hotel was just off the highway and was one block away from the main street that I needed to use to get to my reunion. The room was spotless, and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was a little strange, to me, as the shower was not in a bathtub but was just at one end of the bathroom. There was a drain in the shower area and another drain in the middle of the bathroom floor. All turned out well. The continental breakfast was found in the minuscule entry to the hotel; I saw tiny muffins there as well as coffee. I had already eaten doughnuts that I had bought the night before in my foom. The admitting desk clerk was not unfriendly, but the desk clerk when I was checking out was very friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Non-smoking room smelled of smoke and pets I went

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Horrible. It was supposed to be a non-smoking room which it was a non-smoking room but very strong odor of smoke and pets. I went and checked into another hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Easy access to I-70.

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Staff was very friendly. Room was OK. Carpet was stained and needed a cleaning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Easy to find, clean, no problems

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Easy to find, clean.
Cons: Better TV, better desk and more outlets.
I like motels where your car is right outside your door. The room had a microwave and fridge. TV was old, fat kind but worked fine. Just took up a lot of room on dresser. Bathroom was small but ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

red roof inn columbia was ok at best

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location and Krystine who was on duty when we arrived.
Light switch for bedside lamps barely worked. Wifi worked after many attempts to reset the routers and main computer. We got to our room at 6pm. Wifi started working for us at 11pm. We left the next morning at 6am. There were clothing items left in the room from a previous guest that were missed by the cleaning staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to find

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Parking was great for parking a trailer. Was right by main highway. Kept rooms clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dirty

Posted Jun 1, 2014
my room was dirty...bathroom door would not stay closed due to it being broke...there was not an iron or hair dryer....the breakfast was crap! there name tags were a piece of scotch tape with there names wrote in black marker...wifi was crap...very slow and barley worked cable tv cut in an out couldn't even watch a full show an know what was going on....spend a little more and go elsewhere...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Probably the worst room they had. Nothing worked,

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Make sure things like air and refrigerator work. try to satisfy customers.
Location: Did not matter, we left, could not stay there!!!!!
We left, it was unacceptable. Never again. They need better staff. We were so unha-ppy. Do not go there! they gave us a handicapped room, we did not need one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com