Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tom from Tulsa, OK

Great experience

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Mizzou Game

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
My family stayed overnight to attend the Mizzou game. The staff and room were excellent. The breakfast and lobby areas were very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Clayton from Denver, CO

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were in town for a wedding and Marriott made us feel as if we were at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Victoria from Manhattan KS

Great for Families and Events

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: The staff was helpful and friendly-every employee from front desk to cleaning staff was friendly, happy, and welcoming.
Cons: I know it's asking a lot but a kids play area would be great, even just a lego table would be awesome.
Location: Close to town but not hampered by traffic. VERY close to the largest BK Play center EVER, lots of restaurants, several others also had play areas.
My husband, my two small sons (1 and 3) and myself stayed here over the weekend to attend a wedding and really enjoyed our stay. The room was spacious, very clean and the bed wonderfully comfortable. When we checked in (at 10:30pm) there were fresh hot cookies which was a great refresher after a long drive and before unpacking lots of luggage. The front walk is well maintained, seasonally decorated and inviting. The main lobby is also decorated nicely with local team spirit items and has a cozy feel with reading area and fireplace. There is a small area off the main lobby where you can purchase specialty snacks, drinks and any larger forgotten items. The room was very clean and spacious. We had a pack n play and used the couch pull out and still had plenty of room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jasbir from NJ

Excellent Staff, Excellent Hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had an excellent experience. I got a chance to met the Manager of the hotel , what a wonderful person. Everything was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Amazing staff - 5 star care!!!

Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
From the moment we booked the hotel, we knew we would be taken care of in amazing ways! The front desk receptionist was very accomodating with our specific requests (early check-in, 2nd floor room if possible, use of lounge for a family get-together, etc). In addition, we found all of the staff (from Housekeeping to esp. the Food Services crew! Thanks for the yummy muffins & great breakfast options!) exceptional! The rooms were a bit small and there were a lot of people there for the Show Me Games but the rooms were sound-proof enough that we never felt disturbed by any noise or crowded in any areas (breakfast, pool, etc). Thank you again for such an enjoyable visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The a/c did not work in the room. The breakfast was great. Best I've ever seen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Julia

Right off the interstate, Noisy but clean

Posted Nov 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
Was hoping for more from a Mariott property, but overall it was a pleasant stay. AM breakfast provided a good selection of protein and carbs (not just the usual cold cereal and bagels) but our room location made the highway and street noise noticeable and bothersome. Access is from a service road off of HWY 63 and signs are not marked for this exit. Take hwy 70 exit and stay in center lane to locate the property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by jeanne

Posted Nov 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Found hotel very clean and friendly. Service was great and the staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good and had a wide variety. Will stay there again.