Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price.

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: price of room
Cons: better work out equipment
Location: Would be nice to have a few more places to eat within walking distance.
Very close to the airport, nice rooms and the price was cheap.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2014 by jennifer, Hotel Management
It was nice to see you enjoyed your stay with us- I appreciate you taking time to fill out the review- hope you come back to see us J. Perry- GM- Sleep Inn West Columbia SC
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bellingham, WA

Nice place for a decent price

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: The bed was very comfortable. The room was quiet. The hotel is close to the airport. The free breakfast was excellent.
Location: I only went to and from the airport.
The hotel staff was nice and friendly, especially Russel. The breakfast was excellent. The room was quiet and comfortable. The carpet was old and worn, and the place could probably use some updates. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lucyfrom Summerville, sC

Weekend with Jehovah's family

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay.... Very helpful staff ... Will return next year.....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by BRENDA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rob McComasfrom Beaufort, SC

Bathroom doors? Really?

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The biggest complaint is the room was so small that they don't have a regular door for the bathroom, but have a pocket door. With the pocket door, it won't lock, so no real privacy in the bathroom. Overall the room was clean except the shower, but it was not to bad. You would have to look up to see where it was dirty. With the room being so small, the shower was very roomy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by jennifer, Hotel Management
thanks for taking time to do a review on your stay- your comments serve as a tool to better serve all our guests J Perry GM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Flynmonkey5from Columbia,SC

An okay place.

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I chose this Sleep Inn because of how close it was to the airport. The condition of the hotel was decent, the staff was friendly and efficient. My big issue was wifi, my room had no signal except right by the door near the hallway. The rest of the hotel had a good signal in eh common areas.This hotel is right by the main road and interstate, so it is fairly noisy. The selection of restaurants is okay, no chains within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by jennifer, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review- -guests's comments are very important and I really like to hear any and all comments- suggestions -etc J Perry - GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Missiefrom Augusta Georgia

A Must Stay

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms are being upgraded. Pool wasnt ready yet, but was working on it. Staff was very nice. Easy to get on and off express way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by clifffrom johnston,sc

Quiet

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Very nice quiet and comfortable and very close to everything major in Columbia
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Sleep Inn Airport- your comments will be shared with the entire staff. J Perry GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com