Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom everywhere

Weekend Getaway

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Everything!!
Cons: Emmmm... -thinking- enjoyed everything accessed
Location: Location was perfect ...didn't have to search far for entertainment or dinner
Special thanks to Danielle and Britney at the front desk... Phenomenal and profession young ladies... =) my suite was lovely...comfortable. The first hotel I've EVER been to where they NEATLY folded and left clean towels on my door...respecting the "Do Not Disturb" sign.... Minus all the younger kids there (assuming sporting event) making excessive noise (kids will be kids) LOVE THIS HOTEL...Definetly will book again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Good for visit to USC

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Location: It was next door to the State Museum and walking distance to some restaurants.
The room was spacious and clean. The parking was easy and plentiful and this has been an issue at a couple of the other hotels in Columbia in the past. The breakfast was the only downside - Not much variety. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Very clean and great location.

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: South Carolina State Museum, Riverbank Zoo, and the University of South Carolina.
The only thing we had was a problem with entrance door on the last day. I went to the front desk two times after keys were remade. I work in the hotel industry so I know this happens. I told the staff I would be back and the staff was surprised I said that after the issue with our door. This hotel is also great for anyone on a business trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Makorina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Marcy Vfrom Atlanta

Nicest front desk people ever, room was ok

Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
So this was my first Springhill (I love Marriott), but this was like a bad attempt at being trendy or boutiquey...The front desk was incredibly super nice and she was so refreshing to talk to; however, the hotel itself was odd feeling. The breakfast was ok - some of it was palced out in the kitchen and the other half in the bar. There are small things about the hotel that bring down the calibre of the hotel such as the elevator, or chips in the table. What bothered me most was the room itself... the doors to the seperate toilet and shower rooms were sliding glass doors and you could see through the cracks and see shadows of the person in the room so it would be awkward if you didn't know that person very well... Just a heads up... I'd stay there again for that price; but honestly I think you could get better for the same price in the town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a nice place...very comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SC

Clean and comfortable, not my first choice

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: General accommodations, very clean rooms.
Cons: Front desk staff attitude - breakfast selections-standard sized pillows.
Stayed here with family. Just blocks from USC. Nice that they offer 2 Queen beds, not just doubles. Bonus that they have a pull out sofa... That area , with a desk, is separated from the other beds, which is nice. Also, they have a shower/sink separate from the toilet/small corner sink so less crowding/waiting to get ready in the am. The front desk staff (I came in contact with 3) were not very friendly. In this day and age, with so many hotels to choose from, that can be a deal breaker for me. Housekeeping was VERY friendly and polite. Breakfast is only adequate, sausage, eggs, oatmeal, bagels.juice. Not a lot of variety. I am comparing it to another nearby hotel we stayed at last year that had sooooooo much more food to choose from and a complimentary evening reception with beverages, including wine and beer and pizza and finger foods. I would've preferred to stay there, but they were booked solid, as they are undergoing renovations.