Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Traveling to the University of Kansas

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: The room was bigger than expected and accommodated us well. We were not tripping all over each other. The breakfast offerings were great.
Location: There were several restaurants in the area.
We were traveling from PA to the University of Kansas and wanted a place to stay over after a full day of driving so we chose this hotel. We had never heard of it before but liked the reviews that we read. Plus we wanted a room that our whole family could stay in rather than reserving two rooms and separating us. The hotel exceeded our expectations. We could easily recommend this to others traveling through the area. The handwritten thank you note thanking us for staying was a nice personal touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Beth from Washington

Loved it!

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very comfortable and our room was great. Excellent breakfast and ample parking. The help was friendly and accommodating. It would be even better if the tv was in HD and you offered one cold cereal that wasn't coated with sugar. I would definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Under Major Renovation

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is second tier off a secondary street. The signage is small and can be easily missed (as I did). The lobby is under MAJOR renovation. Breakfast was being served in a conference room. The feel was an overall dirtiness. The room was nothing remarkable. The girl at the front desk was very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bed, and pillows could use some improvement. Bed really hard and pillows are like marshmellows. You lie on them and they disappear.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by T from Kcmo

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were very roomy,located right off of the interstate,close to everything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deanna from Missouri

Spacious

Posted May 5, 2014
We really enjoyed our accommodations. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Our family of six had plenty of room to spread out. The carpets were a little dingy but appeared clean. The beds (with the exception of the fold out) were comfortable. Our bathroom was well stocked. The pool area was a little worn and there were no clean towels though we notified staff twice. We wished the breakfast was a little better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Portions of the lobby under renovation. Pillows too soft for my taste. Overall a clean hotel and good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris from Kansas City

Convenience and family friendly

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is right off main highways and about 7 minutes to MU campus. Lots of space in suites for families and very clean swimming area! The hotel is getting a makeover so we can't wait to visit again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Rboyn, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! WE are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Make sure and reach out to us the next time you are in town so that we can make sure to get you a reservation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CC from Kansas City

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved our stay at the Staybridge! The only reason I could not give full marks on the condition/maintenance was it is still being remodeled. The room was beautiful and very spacious. We had originally planned to have the kids with us. Plans changed and we did not, but the one bedroom suite would have been plenty spacious. The breakfast was fantastic
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Rboyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review! We are very excited about all the wonderful changes that are happening here. We are in full swing with our renovations. We look forward to showing off all our new wonderful features and additons!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ed from Los Angeles

fast trip

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Most things were great - bed was really good. Bathrooms was nice, but the pillows were really really bad.