Ratings based on 789 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Executive Penthouse

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: We had two guests over for Christmas so we had 7 people in the suite and had room to open gifts in front of the fireplace.
Cons: The kitchen had outdated appliances, we did not use them except got the fridge.
Location: The zoo is really close and there is a waffle House right down the street. The interstate is also very close that is about all I know of the area.
We stayed there for Christmas and I was pleased with the roominess of the suite we choose, there was an upstairs bedroom with a full bath and a downstairs room where you could pull down the bed from the wall(murphy bed) and a pull out bed from the couch. The downstairs room had a full bath also and a curtain to separate the murphy bed from the pull out couch for privacy. We had 5 people in the suite and were very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place very comfortable

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Clean spacious up to date. Bathroom was spotless.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Bad hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Not clean, roaches in room, water leak in bathroom, no hot water.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amandafrom Stafford VA

Nasty Dirty Grose!

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Asked for my money back. I would never sleep in this hotel. It was VERY VERY DIRTY!!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jean J.from Tallahassee, Fl.

weekend stay

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have been staying here over the last five years but we will not stay here again. The staff was unable to check us in based on our hotels.com reservation and the "assistant manager" took my credit card and said he would take care of getting me checked in and also give me a discount on my room because of the delay, etc. He said he would call me and let me know the rate he was giving me. He never called and when I checked out, my rate was higher than my hotels.com rate. When I asked to speak to him, I was told he was not there that day and I would have to call him. I attempted to call him for 2 days but was always told he was not there. I left a message for him to call me but of course he did not. We were supposed to have a King room but our bed was a queen. There were noisy guests outside late at night and we had to complain twice before someone told them to go inside. This is an extended stay hotel and there are lots of construction workers who like to party and make noise. You would think that they would house them in a separate area of the hotel. I was told the hotel has been sold and will change its name. Maybe it will improve but I will not stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona&Wash

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Quiet location
Cons: The room could have been more clean. We found it somewhat dirty and the water in the bathroom sink dripped which I forgot to report.
Location: The location was good for us as it was near the freeway to the base and to the airport.It had stores near by and also restaurants.
We were there for a military graduation so we weren't in the room much except to sleep which was wonderful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Great suites close to zoo

Posted Nov 25, 2014
We wanted a weekend getaway an see a little mountains we went to the zoo an found our suites were only minutes away. It was a great place to stay the staff was wonderful an very helpful. Was more than we had expected will definitely stay again an tell all my friends to stay there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Take The Good With The Bad

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Set up..room design
Cons: Beds
Location: Ghetto..you must travel for quality restaurants.
We had the Penthouse suite while visiting our son for his Army graduation. The set up of the room was very nice. We had a full kitchen, 2 baths, and a split level with bedrooms upstairs and downstairs. It had a very nice loft feel. We did not sleep well unfortunately because the beds were horrible and old. They sagged in the middle and reeked of cigarette smoke. They asked for a deposit of $100 that was supposed to be returned immediately but I still haven't received it 2 days later. The workout room was extremely small and the neighborhood was undesirable. I guess I would recommend this place if the beds were replaced and they would stop advertising things that they don't really have. Still loved the overall setup of the room..