Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT STAY NO FOOD

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: THE ROOM WAS GREAT AS WELL AS THE STAFF.
Cons: BREAKFAST NEEDS TO BE UPGRADED TO WHAT A PERSON EXPECTS WHEN STAYING AT SUPER 8.
Location: COLUMBIA MO. EVERYTHING YOU WANT TO DO IS NEARBY.
THE ROOM AND STAFF WERE GREAT! WE HAVE STAYED AT MANY SUPER 8 HOTELS OVER THE LAST YEAR. ONE OF THE MANY REASONS WE CHOOSE SUPER 8 IS THE GREAT BREAKFAST. BISCUIT SANDWICH'S, DANISH'S, MILK, CEREAL, ETC... HOWEVER THIS ONE DIDN'T HAVE HARDLY ANYTHING TO IT. VERY DISAPPOINTING AS WE HAD A VERY BUSY DAY AHEAD OF US.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lindafrom Kansas City

Clean, comfortable, no frills

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super nice staff. Very personable. Hotel was convenient and everything was seamless. No issues at all. I generally am not a big fan of Super 8s. They tend to be the typical cheap hotel. This property is absolutely the exception. No frills but nice, clean, comfortable, simple and basic. If you want all the extras and a super nice breakfast, you need to pay more. This hotel is a bargain and was exactly what we needed. Just a clean and simple place to crash for the night.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chrisfrom Stl

Smokey

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room and hallway smelled like smoke.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jamesfrom Nashville

A good night's sleep in Columbia, MO

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
A "typical" Super 8 but with a bit of flair. Instead of the usual ugly bedspread, something more up-to-date and modern. Clean rooms. Well maintained. Convenient location off I-70. Only the most basic of breakfasts, however.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Johnfrom Kirksville

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room smelled a little smokey. Breakfast was very small.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not impressed. They made me write down my credit card information in case their were incidental charges.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Yes, it is dated in some places. But it was well maintained and clean. Rooms now have new comforters, flat screens TV and new lamps. Bed was comfortable, mushy pillows, so if you like firm pillows bring your own. Shower head was extremely low and I am only 5'3. But for the price and 1 night it was great. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kathleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

For the price, I would stay there again.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: The staff and cleaning staff.
Cons: Keep the breakfast well stocked, especially if a large group of rowdy men comes in together. I think they try to see who can eat the most.
Location: Bus to Mizzou game stops on road here and was extremely handy! Also it is within walking distance to several restaurants, including Cracker Barrel
The colors of the room made it appear drab, but it was clean. Very plain. The bathroom was very clean. The breakfast was not adequate. Even though we got up early, there wasn't much left.