Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near downtown.

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Easy to find. Spacious room. Pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Düsseldorf

Nettes familieres Hotel , angenehme Atmosphäre

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Location: Zentrale Lage
guter Ausgangspunkt für Besuche in z. B. Charlotte oder Charleston
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location near Five Points - good shopping

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Stayed one night, courteous staff, nice clean room, great bed & shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2014
very nice responsive staff. I would recommend the claussen inn to anyone who travels to Columbia south Carolina
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not your typical chain hotel!

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: The rooms were very comfortable. The staff was very helpful. We were able to do all that we intended to do - relax and enjoy ourselves in Columbia.
Location: There were plenty of restaurants and shops in the area within walking distance.
The Inn at Claussen's was a pleasant surprise. After reading the reviews of other guests, we decided to give it a try. Let me tell you, The Inn at Claussen's did not disappoint. From the room, the amenities, the staff, ample parking...we were pleased. When back in Columbia, this will be the place we stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel very close to downtown.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Only down side is it didn't have local Spanish channels. This matters to me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: close to USC
Cons: Breakfast was just a muffin, yogurt, fruit, or juice. It was already prepared and deliver to your room. Very small room with just one double bed.
Location: Close to University of South Carolina
Hotel staff was pleasant. Forget to give us a slip for breakfast one day so had to ask staff for it and got cold muffin and yogurt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Great time! Atmosphere's wonderful. Breakfast very nice. Prompt service. Nicely located. Very walkable to restaurants and a few shoppes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cute and lots of character

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Nice hotel, but thin walls. The breakfast selection was poor. The security of the outdoor patio was questionable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great boutique hotel in the Five Point area.

Posted Oct 28, 2014
This is a GREAT boutique hotel in the Five Points area of Columbia. It is an easy walk to many restaurants and close to all of the nightlife. I will return!