Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, NC

Great Location

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: very unique
Cons: The survey is a little tricky...make sure that the ratings are correct before submitting
Location: starbucks was within walking distance and so was a fabulous gormet store that was fun to visit
My husband and I were just passing through and this hotel looked great online...so we booked it. Customer service was great and everything was as expected...We would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee

Convenient

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: charm
Location: Do not know. Came to visit sick family.
Satisfied with the ambience and location. The room and bath (first floor adjacent to reception desk) were as small as those I have stayed in in Japan. It took intimacy to an extreme. The only real complaint we had was that the complimentary breakfast was minutes to hours late for many of the guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VT

Excellent Southern Hospitality

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: It is a small Inn and very clean and updated, computer for making other arrangements.
Location: Right in the center of everything but still quiet
The room was great, breakfast was great and at the room. Wine and cheese available in the evening. Very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to USC campus and Five Points

Posted Aug 4, 2014
I was in a pinch looking for a decent hotel in the area and was lucky enough to find this place walking distance from the campus. Rooms feature loft for sleeping quarters. It's nice to separate work area from sleep area. Front desk has beer for sale!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Decent building, in a fairly good location. Nice complimentary breakfast delivered to the room. Very friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Southern comfort at its best!

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: The location is rather busy, but once you are in the hotel, all noise is blocked.
The staff were excellent! The location is walking distance to USC and convenient to town and other locations in the Columbia area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington NC

Nice hotel near great restaurants, but...

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Boutique hotel, very charming, great staff.
Cons: More furniture in the rooms and earplugs supplied.
Location: In the Five Points district, plenty of shops, restaurants and watering holes to explore.
Thoroughly enjoyed the hotel, great restaurants nearby, only complaint was the train that passed by 3:00-3:35 AM each night. The train conductor seemed to feel it was important to sound the horn repeatedly in case any visitor was roaming around the tracks that early hour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Unique Awesomeness!

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Wonderful check in and out service. Free light breakfast was brought to my room every morning. A wine and cheese in the evening. Beautiful unique home like room. The interior is very welcoming and unique. Only complaint; the maid skipped out room even though the do not disturb sign wad off by twelve noon. Would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mt pleasant, SC

Charming Inn close to USC campus

Posted Jun 26, 2014
I arrived at 7:45am, after a sleepless night of traveling. The concierge checked on the availability of my room and allowed me to check in early. Major points! Room was inviting and clean, bed was a little hard for my preference, but I'm a spoiled at home, it did not deter me from having a comfy, restful sleep. The bathroom was updated, well stocked and very clean. I was informed of the wine and cheese hour that evening, and given a selection of breakfast items to preorder for the morning, even the choice of time I preferred it to be delivered. I had dinner in the adjoining restaurant, very convenient, and turned in early. Check out wasn't until 11am, so I was able to take my time in leaving. I so enjoyed the Inn and booked another stay over move in weekend for my husband and I and our friends. There is a train track super close by, and I did hear it a couple of times, but not late and it didn't bother me a bit. The staff is friendly (especially housekeeping) and helpful. Feel pretty confident this will be my go to place when I visit my daughter. It's very convenient to campus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JimmyFW1 from Walterboro, SC

Nice for the area...

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel, considering the surrounding area. Expected a bit more though from a self-proclaimed "boutique" hotel.