Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus, OH

Wonderful!

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: The blinds in the room were on an automatic switch and could be open all the way easily to view the sky or closed completely for total darkness.
Cons: My husband had a soft pillow but mine was too firm. I still had a great night of sleep
Location: Around the corner are two restaurants, Glenn's Cafe and Addisons. Both are very good. And beside Addisons is a chocolate shop.
Historic hotel with a modern room decor. The room was quiet, comfortable, very clean and beautiful. The view was great with 3 windows. We walked to dinner to a nearby restaurant. There were many good restaurant choices all in walking distance. The bed was very comfortable. It was soft yet firm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Really nice modernized yet classic independent style hotel. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vicksburg, MI

Perfect location

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: The location and the furnishing were so plush and comfortable. The staff was more than helpful and courteous.
Location: We spent the time visiting our granddaughter who is attending Mizzou.
The hotel is one of the nicest one we have stayed in Columbia. No complains. Everything was so nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Centrally located near abundant shopping, restaurants and nightlife options.
From the bellmen, to reception, to housekeeping to the room, everything about this hotel was nice. They were all very nice to my wife and daughter and that earns them my business going forward. As I am opening a business in Columbia and will be traveling there often, The Tiger Hotel will be where I stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Great hotel and valet parking guys were fantastic to deal with!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Valentines Weekend

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Location: Close to Mizzou and located in town, can walk everywhere.
In visiting college son for the weekend. Staff was wonderful, from valet, front desk, room service and restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom St Louis

Close to downtown

Posted Jan 30, 2015
The Tiger has tried to take shortcuts to look like a 5 star but falls short. Cheap small TV with no premium channels. Weird room layout. Had to climb into the soaking tub. Unsafe. Fancy electric window shades didn't work. No ice on floor. Horrific view of ugly roof. Constant pimping the use of valet. Expensive valet bill at checkout. Broken coffee maker. Way over priced restaurant and room service. It's Columbia people, not New York.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Only mark against was that the iron did not work. Otherwise it was perfect. This is THE place to stay in Columbia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will come back every visit

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Location: in the heart of all things fun
Only stayed Saturday night, but could have moved in! Love the darkening shades, the comfy bed and the huge bathroom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Beautiful, comfortable hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Perfect location downtown. Lovely room. Enormous bathtub in a luxurious space. Comfortable bed. Overall, no complaints!