Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel with beautiful up to date rooms.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Great location, rooms are very well decorated and modern. Room are very quiet, beds are comfortable, bathrooms very large with excellent tub and shower. Best place to stay in downtown area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Very upscale hotel without the very hefty price.
Cons: It would have been nice to have a microwave in the room to warm up our leftovers.
Location: Love how the hotel was within walking distance to many restaurants, shops, and entertainment venues.
This was a planned get away for my husband and I. We use to live in Columbia and enjoy coming back for football weekends. This was a pleasant change of pace for us. The hotel was quiet and the staff was very friendly. Enjoyed conversing with many of them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis MO

Nicely renovated rooms.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Room updates.
They did a fantastic job with the renovations, leaving the history intact in the lobby while completely updating the guest rooms. Rooms are nicely appointed and designed. Very modern. Nothing exorbitant, but quite nice. I'd recommend requesting a room on the south side (facing campus), or, if that can't be accommodated, the east. Our westward-facing room didn't offer much of a view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice hotel close to Mizzou

Posted Jun 30, 2014
I loved the hotel, my grandson will be attending Mizzou in fall & everything I visit I will stay @Tiger hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by MichaelJ, Hotel Management
Hello Grandmother, Many thanks for the outstanding review that you provided us at The Tiger Hotel. We are super excited to be named your home away from home. We really appreciate the fact that you stayed with us and we can't wait to see you again! Michael J. Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from decatur, Illinois

Very nice hotel!

Posted Jun 22, 2014
This is a beautiful historical hotel. The staff was one of the friendliest I've come across and we travel quite a bit. Rooms are very nice and very comfortable beds. Within walking distance of several coffee shops, stores and the university. Would highly recommend!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2014 by MichaelJ, Hotel Management
Hi Joni, Many thanks for the wonderful review that you provide us. We are so happy that you where able to enjoy our hotel. As Columbia's only 4-diamond luxury boutique hotel, we sure are happy that we meet your guest expectations! Can't wait to see you again! Michael J.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by victor from St Louis

Mizzou Summer Welcome for incoming freshman

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Frequent traveler to Columbia, Mo.
Cons: Lower price of room
Location: Near everything downtown and by university
Staff genuinely kind. Room clean and fresh. Decorated nicely with interesting fixtures.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2014 by MichaelJ, Hotel Management
Hello Victor, Thank you for the kind review on The Tiger Hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed our unique hotel and really appreciate you staying with us. We can't wait to see you again! Michael J. Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable Experience

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Room, location, clean, unique.
Cons: Would have liked some space in the refrigerator that wasn't filled with mini bar items, so we could keep items cool that we brought with us.
Location: Campus, Downtown, put on your walking shoes and explore.
Arrived around early check-in and everything was ready for us, clean well stocked. Staff was friendly and greeted us at the door. Car was well taken care of and was returned from vallet quickly. Jr Suite had a nice view of Jesse Hall and the black out blinds make for restful sleep. We would be happy to stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2014 by MichaelJ, Hotel Management
Hello there! We wanted to take the time to thank you for writing such a kind and generous review of The Tiger Hotel. I am glad that you where able to take advantage of the unique and amazing views of campus and downtown that only The Tiger Hotel can provide. We are also happy our valet services provided excellent service to you. Can't wait to see you again! Michael J. Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jake from Southern Indiana

Luxury Hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Very nice all around.
Cons: Very pricey for my tastes.
Location: see above
This is a lovely, high end hotel located in the middle of the city near lots of shops and some restaraunts. My wife loved it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2014 by MichaelJ, Hotel Management
Hello Jake! We are so happy that your wife and yourself loved the hotel. We are glad that you where able to enjoy all of the things our 4-diamond boutique hotel can offer. We can't wait to see you and your wife again! Michael J. Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Very nice accommodations. Staff couldn't have been any better. 1 and Only negative was a" old & stagnant" smell that hits you upon entry of main lobby. Didn't notice once farther in or on 8th floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2014 by MichaelJ, Hotel Management
Hello! Just wanted to thank you for the nice review. We pride ourselves on our friendly and helpful staff and happy that they where able to serve you well! We regret that during your stay we where updating some piping fixtures in the basement that caused the "old" smell around the entry doors. We have completed that project and believe you will enjoy your next stay even better! Can't wait to see you again! Michael J. Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to campus

Posted Jun 2, 2014
We stayed for two nights, and we enjoyed the decor. My mother had a difficult time getting in the high bathtub for a shower due to her arthritis. The view was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2014 by MichaelJ, Hotel Management
Hello there! Many thanks for your great review on The Tiger Hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the outstanding views of downtown and the University. We regret that we failed to let your mother know that we have stepping stools available for our guest who need assistant getting in/out of our super deep soaking tubs. Please extend her our apologies! Can't wait to see you again! Michael J. Assistant General Manager