Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown Columbia.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
We had an overall positive experience. The only negatives I can report would be the AC wasn't as cold as we would have liked and there was a (presumably) old stain on the inside of the comforter. I will note, however that the hotel provided us with a small fan that made the temperature more comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Blinds let all sunshine in in the mornings

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Water levels are real bad, shades in room let the sun in. No emergency exists which was scary. Old hotel with new decor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great location. Updated rooms.

Posted May 16, 2015
After 4 years at Mizzou, I finally stayed at The Tiger Hotel for my daughter's graduation. Aside from the super convenient location, the hotel staff was friendly, the room was clean, comfortable and modern. My only complaint is the tiny elevators and the long wait time to get on it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Catherine from KC

Columbia Weekend

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel -
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marybeth from Milwaukee

Awesome Vintage Hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
What a great vintage hotel. In the lobby you'll find the oldest mailbox in Missouri. It's completely remodeled and blends the best of old and new.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephen from Bellevue WA

Beware of hidden charges!

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
This place bills itself as a 'boutique' hotel. While the rooms ARE pretty decent from a decor and comfort perspective, they seem to operate in a pretty shady manner. For instance, there is no on-site parking available. They do offer valet which given the fact that you have nowhere else to park (unless you want to run down and feed meters your entire stay) I assumed was included in the cost of the hotel. Nope, if you scroll *WAY* down to the bottom of the hotel description buried in the middle of a paragraph is says parking is available for a surcharge. Also, they tried to charge me $2 for a snickers bar. Hilarious, as not only did I not even TOUCH or move in any way any of the overpriced in room sundries, but I'm a health nut who doesn't eat dairy and wouldn't touch that poison. At least I didn't get any argument about removing that charge. When I called about the charges the front desk was a little bit argumentative about the valet thing, saying that both the valets and the front desk would have told me about the charge. I of course told her that I wouldn't be calling asking what the charge was if they had told me. In fact during my stay 3 different people parked my car (thin white guy with dark hair, stocky black guy with dreads and a tall/large guy I assume was a front desk manager filling in) and not one of them ever mentioned any kind of charge for parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Outstanding location for downtown and campus!

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Customer Service was exceptional.
Location: Easy walk to campus and perfect location downtown for restaurants, shops, etc..
Our reservation request had to be altered a bit during our stay (room type) and hotel staff was great to work with through out the weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kimberly from KC, MO area

Looking forward to a repeat stay

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel. Comfortable. Desk staff a little apathetic, just collecting a paycheck it seemed like. No matter. Great location. Have already booked another stay for enjoyment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patricia from Chicago

Nice but....

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
I think this hotel is in the perfect location. I think it's a bit over priced You need an ice machine The kitchen ran out of ice buckets You also need a makeup mirror either in the bathroom or on the desk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Wonderful!

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: The blinds in the room were on an automatic switch and could be open all the way easily to view the sky or closed completely for total darkness.
Cons: My husband had a soft pillow but mine was too firm. I still had a great night of sleep
Location: Around the corner are two restaurants, Glenn's Cafe and Addisons. Both are very good. And beside Addisons is a chocolate shop.
Historic hotel with a modern room decor. The room was quiet, comfortable, very clean and beautiful. The view was great with 3 windows. We walked to dinner to a nearby restaurant. There were many good restaurant choices all in walking distance. The bed was very comfortable. It was soft yet firm.