Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Deal at a Deal's Price

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Found a special deal on Expedia for the Labor Day holiday. Good price at $149, but I know the room goes for a lot more...I've tried! I'd pay the $149 again, but not what they normally charge. In all, nice hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2014 by MichaelJ, Hotel Management
Hello there! I just wanted to take the time to thank you for the kind review on The Tiger Hotel. We are glad that you where able to stay with us and we hope that you choose to stay with us in your next trip back to Columbia. Can't wait to see you again! Michael J. Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Visiting my mizzou son

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Great location. Nice amenities. Very friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2014 by MichaelJ, Hotel Management
Hello Debbie, Many thanks for the kind review on The Tiger Hotel. We really are glad that you enjoyed the location (smack in the middle of the action) and our amenities! You will be happy to see that we are constantly adding new amenities (such as complimentary bike rentals). Can't wait to see you soon! Michael J. Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel with beautiful up to date rooms.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Great location, rooms are very well decorated and modern. Room are very quiet, beds are comfortable, bathrooms very large with excellent tub and shower. Best place to stay in downtown area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by MichaelJ, Hotel Management
Hello There! Thank you for the kind words about The Tiger Hotel. We are happy that you where able to take advantage of such luxury’s (such as the oversized bathrooms) that only The Tiger Hotel can offer in Columbia. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you continue to look to The Tiger Hotel for all of your lodging needs. Can't wait to see you again! Michael J. Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Very upscale hotel without the very hefty price.
Cons: It would have been nice to have a microwave in the room to warm up our leftovers.
Location: Love how the hotel was within walking distance to many restaurants, shops, and entertainment venues.
This was a planned get away for my husband and I. We use to live in Columbia and enjoy coming back for football weekends. This was a pleasant change of pace for us. The hotel was quiet and the staff was very friendly. Enjoyed conversing with many of them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by MichaelJ, Hotel Management
Hello There! Thank you for the kind words about The Tiger Hotel. We excited that you got to come back to Columbia and see how things have changed. So glad that you choose to do it at The Tiger Hotel, as Columbia's only luxury 4-diamond boutique hotel. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you continue to look to The Tiger Hotel for all of your lodging needs. Can't wait to see you again! Michael J. Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis MO

Nicely renovated rooms.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Room updates.
They did a fantastic job with the renovations, leaving the history intact in the lobby while completely updating the guest rooms. Rooms are nicely appointed and designed. Very modern. Nothing exorbitant, but quite nice. I'd recommend requesting a room on the south side (facing campus), or, if that can't be accommodated, the east. Our westward-facing room didn't offer much of a view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by MichaelJ, Hotel Management
Peter Thank you for the kind words about The Tiger Hotel. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you continue to look to The Tiger Hotel for all of your lodging needs. Can't wait to see you again! Michael J Assistant General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by MichaelJ, Hotel Management
Hello Peter Thank you for the kind words about The Tiger Hotel. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you continue to look to The Tiger Hotel for all of your lodging needs. Can't wait to see you again! Michael J Assistant General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by MichaelJ, Hotel Management
Hello Peter, Thank you for the kind words about The Tiger Hotel. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you continue to look to The Tiger Hotel for all of your lodging needs. Can't wait to see you again! Michael J. Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Another great stay

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Front desk staff were friendly, hotel is lovely, location is great and room was comfortable (with a decent view, which is nice). No complaints here!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by MichaelJ, Hotel Management
Hello there! We want to thank you for the kind and generous review that you posted about The Tiger Hotel. As Columbia's only 4-Diamond luxury boutique hotel, we are delighted that you choose to stay with us. Again, thank you for the kind review. Can't wait to see you again! Michael J. Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kewell7

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice hotel close to Mizzou

Posted Jun 30, 2014
I loved the hotel, my grandson will be attending Mizzou in fall & everything I visit I will stay @Tiger hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by MichaelJ, Hotel Management
Hello Grandmother, Many thanks for the outstanding review that you provided us at The Tiger Hotel. We are super excited to be named your home away from home. We really appreciate the fact that you stayed with us and we can't wait to see you again! Michael J. Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hear to Downtown Columbia

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you want to in Downtown Columbia and be able to walk to the shops, restaurants, etc... This is the hotel to stay at it is at the perfect location downtown. The service was great, the hotel was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by MichaelJ, Hotel Management
Hi there! We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We pride ourselves on our location smack in the middle of all of the shops and entertainment that downtown Columbia has to offer (being the closest hotel to the heart of campus also helps!). We are so glad that you enjoyed the level of service to we provided you! Can't wait to see you again! Michael J. Assistant General Manager