Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom R

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Bring your own pillow.... Too firm for a luxury hotel. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Columbia, MO

Perfect 4 bus. travelers/family visiting student

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: Very clean. nice staff. modern, comfortable decor. windows sheds block out ALL LIGHT! Great location. Keurig w/starbucks.
Cons: Body lotion/wash not a gender neutral scent. Housekeeping didn't alwys replace items I used: food, wine glass, etc.
Location: It's in the district (downtown) so w/in walking distance is: any cuisine food you want, various coffee shops, bars, local specialty stores 4 shopping.
I stayed 4 nights in a room for 1. I live in Columbia, & stayed Saturday night through tuesday night, so I stayed here on 3 work nights, when i worked the next day. So, half-staycation, while my husband studied for comprehensive exams for his phd at home. I liked that it was easy to find parking during - even on saturday night when it's difficult to find parking around 9th street or broadway (2 and 1 block away, respectively) you can usually find spots around 7th street, which is where the hotel is, no more than a couple blocks (look for spots SW of the hotel…toward the university and providence rd). I'm glad i picked a hotel downtown bc it was easy to walk to a place to eat whatever i felt like, or to get coffee, tea, breakfast, sweets. or if i got bored bc i'm used used t being by myself, cld easily go to some specialty shops, or just walk around even and there are ppl around. Probably a good choice for business travelers who are going to be working during the days of the stay like i was, for the same reasons I name above - the ease. when you're working long hours like I do, you don't' need hassle and you want choice. The district location offers choice with no hassle - magic combo. Also super close to the university and to all of the downtown student housing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

downtown delight

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Atmosphere.
Cons: The stairs to Glens are dangerous. Fell on the stairs and I won't be the last.
Only stayed one night, but loved being in downtown. Many shops , bars and restaurants within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jonfrom Independence

Great Stay and Downtown Experience

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very affordable luxurious stay. Great view from our room. Comfy bed. My wife loved the deep soaking tub. Perfect location to enjoy downtown Columbia. Friendly staff and valet parking was the way to go. Will absolutely be returning as a guest in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by MichaelJ, Hotel Management
Hello Jon, I wanted to take the time to thank you for the kind and generous review that you provided on The Tiger Hotel. As Columbia's only 4-diamond luxury boutique hotel, we pride ourselves on exceeding all guest expectations. We are so happy that your wife enjoyed our deep soaker tubs that we offer in all of our rooms and that you will be back to visit us again in the future. Can't wait to see you again! Michael J. Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect location, great restoration
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by MichaelJ, Hotel Management
Hello there! Many thanks for the kind review on The Tiger Hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed our amazing location smack in the heart of all of the action! We hope that you choose The Tiger Hotel on your next visit to Columbia. Can't wait to see you again! Michael J. Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sarafrom Pennsylvania

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location! Would be a 5 rating IF they allowed use of stairs. The outdated, small, dark, dusty elevators were very very slow. Great front of building staffing for parking, directions, and other services!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mikefrom Kansas City

Perfect Stay!

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay at The Tiger Hotel was only for one night on a football weekend. We love downtown Columbia, and the hotel's location is perfect. The check-in was a breeze, the room was immaculate and spacious, and the staff was extremely friendly. There will be no hesitation in booking The Tiger Hotel for our next visit to Columbia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JCfrom Utah

Not Quite Perfect, but Close

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really like this hotel and have stayed here numerous times, but this time they got a couple things wrong. First, one day my room didn't get made up. That's the holy grail of mistakes by a hotel in my opinion. This property even has an electronic indicator that you can set when you leave the room asking for housekeeping - which I did - but I left the room at about 10:30AM one morning and when I got back that evening the room hadn't been touched. My real beef was with the night manager who just apologized, but didn't even offer to bring me some clean towels. The next morning the day manager couldn't have been more apologetic and the housekeeping manager was there to apologize as well. Both of them were super to deal with and they comped my parking for all the nights I was there, so they more than made up for the error, but the attitude of the night manager when I called to let them know they missed my room was just unacceptable. The other small issue I had with this trip was that the car valet changed the station on my radio. Who does that? Really quite unbelievable that it even happened, but it did. Overall though, I like this hotel quite a bit and will definitely be back. I spend about three weeks in Columbia every year and this is, by far, my favorite hotel in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Deal at a Deal's Price

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Found a special deal on Expedia for the Labor Day holiday. Good price at $149, but I know the room goes for a lot more...I've tried! I'd pay the $149 again, but not what they normally charge. In all, nice hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2014 by MichaelJ, Hotel Management
Hello there! I just wanted to take the time to thank you for the kind review on The Tiger Hotel. We are glad that you where able to stay with us and we hope that you choose to stay with us in your next trip back to Columbia. Can't wait to see you again! Michael J. Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Angelafrom St. Louis

Adorable hotel in the heart of the District!

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location, location, location! Can't go wrong with Tiger.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by MichaelJ, Hotel Management
Hi Angela, Thanks for the very kind review! We are glad that you loved our location in the heart of downtown Columbia! We really appreciate your kind words. See you soon! Michael J. Assistant General Manager