Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Columbia, SC

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: I liked that it had a pool.
The staff were very nice. The hotel is being renovated and breakfast was being served in a temporary location. There was no waffle maker in the breakfast room, which disappointed me. The rooms were fine, except under the beds hadn't been cleaned. I was looking for my kid's shoe under the beds and discovered candy wrappers, cups, and toys left under both beds. I would stay there again, but I would check to see if the renovations were complete first.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nothing special

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Ran into some strange folks in the hallway. Our room was fine. Exactly what we needed. It is an older property, but by no means run down.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Bathroom Condition

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: It had a computer with internet in the lobby.
Cons: The bathrooms need to be re-done and the tv should be a wide screen and not a tube tv.
Bathroom ceiling had mold growing on the ceiling, showerhead was spraying water all over the ceiling and floor from the connection between the head and pipe, toilet made a screeching noise when refilling with water.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Needs improvement

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
The weekend we needed a reservation there was a large event in town and hotel rates were high. I expect a lot more from a hotel for the price I paid. Rooms had old stained blankets. There was a dirty towel from a previous guest hanging in the shower. Breakfast was so minimal we did not even attempt it. The front desk workers were very nice, but it just can't make up for a cheap hotel experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Hotel was convenient but not impressed

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Decor and cleanliness
Location: not best area in Columbia
The Hotel was stuck behind a Cracker Barrel, and decor looked like it had not been kept up (main sign tattered). The whole facility looked run down with minimum upkeep on all levels. Nice enough people, but it surprised us that the Expedia cost ($85) was $30 more than walk-in pricing. I heard the reduced price offered to more than one person
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south carolina

bad staffing/dingy hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: good location
Cons: the entire hotel needs to be renovated. the staff needs to be educated on customer service. it doesn't matter where you're from, but where you are
Location: no
First, the Asian Indian guy spoke very little English. I try to give him my conf. # and he didn't know how to pull it up on the computer. He seem to ask for a credit card. I gave it to him and he used it to assign me a room, than gave me a receipt. the room was old, and smelled like it. the bathroom ceiling was peeling. there was only two outlet in the whole room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

The Week From Hell

Posted Apr 10, 2015
The first room had shredded towels, a vent fan that sounded like a tornado, lamps without bulbs, floors that had not been shampooed in centuries, and finally a hair dryer that would not work. When I addressed these issues with the owner he handed me another dryer for me to install in the room. I told him i wanted another room so he gave me one. Out of the frying pan into the fire. Again, shredded towels and wash cloths, lamps without bulbs. But this time a bath tub with a shower curtain that would not close. Water everywhere on the floor. The AC was noisy and did not function properly. Only one ice machine for 3 floors, drink and snack machines that were empty or grossly under stocked. The roof had 3 different tarps on the roof that had been there for a while. Good luck---You will need it.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stacey from Durham

Did not meet expectations

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
The room was humid, not very clean looking, and there were cigarette burn holes in the comforter. The bed and pillows were OK as far as comfort, but the room was far below our expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Timothy from S.C.

TRAVEL LODGE IS AMAZING!

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
IT WAS NICE, AFFORDABLE, GREAT LOCATION, AND THE BREAKFAST WAS AWESOME! 5 STARS!!!