Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Parking availability leaves a lot to be desired. Very close to lots of shopping, restaurants and entertainment. Booked and paid for my room through Expedia only to find out Wyngate charged my cc almost additional $200. Was told chgs reversed but yet to see my bank acct credited. Today makes the 5th day! Highly disappointed since I confirmed w/front desk personnel upon check in that room was paid in full, "cc run for incidentals", which I understood. Stayed Fri & Sat nights, checked out Sun; cc charged a diff amt each day. Charged me before they knew if there were any incidentals (which there weren't).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

Convenient to shopping.

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Convenient location to break up 6 hour trip.
Cons: Drapes and carpet getting old.
Location: Shopping Mall across the street. Many restaurants within 2 miles.
A little difficult to find the entrance from a busy street of interstate. Very nice breakfast included in room rate, not just continental. Rooms are a bit dated, yet roomy. I never like a bathroom with continuous exhaust fan when light is on. I want to hear the tv while getting ready.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Bed was horrible. Sank down really low with no support. Still aching from the experience. Noise level was intolerable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by BucWild from Port Charlotte, FL

Excellent location - Room so so

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived at this location and were very happy with its location. Everything we could have wanted was around us. Shopping/food/entertainment. Check in was a breeze and the desk was very courteous. Unfortunately there were some used towels and wash clothes that were missed by the cleaning staff so we had to leave them outside the door and request new towels. Went to call the front desk but the phone did not work. The air conditioner did not cool as much as I feel it should (was turned down to the lowest (68 degrees on high and the room never felt cooler than 78). Reported to the hotel staff that evening but they didn't have someone on property to work on it so they would look at it the following day. We were out all do so when we returned and saw it was still not fixed I reported it again but it was a Friday night and they wouldn't have anyone on until Monday. They were completely booked as well so we couldn't switch rooms. We enjoyed the pool with our family quite a bit. Overall the stay was ok but it could have been excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rick from Atlanta

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff at hotel were wonderful and the rooms were very nice and clean would recommend to any one staying in the Columbia area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com