Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff. Very friendly and accommodating.

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Title says it all. Pretty darn good breakfast as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive lodging in Columbia, MO

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Reasonable price, nice pool/spa, breakfast provided.
Cons: Some painting and fixing up needed.
Location: Near all the colleges and across from a medical center.
Wingate is part of the Wyndham brand of hotels. It appears to be competing for the business crowd, though with the price offered, families were present. We came to this hotel as it was half the price of the similar hotels in the area with the "hidden" discount offered by Expedia, amounted to $10 a night. The bed was comfortable if not very firm and amenities were similar to what is offered elsewhere. Our only complaint is that the room was not in the best of shape. You could see water leaks on the ceiling and some of the shelving, etc. was loose. The front desk staff were friendly and the cleaners straightened up the room and changed all cotton daily. Overall, looking past the room condition, we'd stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NIce hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2014
The hotel staff were extremely friendly and responsive. The breakfast and the bed were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Haven

The hotel was very nice

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Easy to find
Cons: The rates could be a little lower
Location: It was nearby the medical buildings and that was why we were there
The only problem we had was the noisy people next door, my husband went to the front desk & told them, as they went up to the room my husband asked for them to not say the complaint was coming from the room next door but that was the first thing she said "the room next door said you were noisy". The party did quiet down and we were able to get a good nights sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Meadville, MO

A good solid night's stay, reasonably priced.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
We stayed at Wingate by Windham when I came down to Columbia to run in my first ever half marathon. It was a very enjoyable stay, the room was clean and they had a great breakfast (only a small part of which I got to enjoy before the race). I would stay there again and recommend to anyone looking for a step up from the basic motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mckinney, Tx

Convenient location close to the airport.

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Very convenient, close to airport, colleges, shopping and eateries!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hannibal, MO

Great review of Sept. 26, 27 2014

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: location, cleanliness, size of room, breakfast, efficient and pleasant staff
Cons: Only thing at all was a small wait for waffles at breakfast. We were there at busy time and this to be expected.
Location: Great location to Stephens Lake park where the Roots n Blues festival was held. Downtown is also nearby.
Had a great experience! Staff was friendly and efficient. Breakfast was great! Hotel room clean and large. We stayed at the hotel while attending a festival in town; and the lobby had lots of papers and information on the festival. Very pleasant experience, I would stay again and recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

We were in Columbia to attend Alumni at sunnydale

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Excellent service Breakfast very good! Fitness facillities and Pool great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Great hotel, great location, clean, friendly staff, will definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saint Louis, MO

Nice, quiet hotel close to downtown

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Location: Downtown, Stephens Lake Park
Nice, relatively new hotel. Staff was friendly. Room was clean. Continental breakfast was fine. Pool was good. Whirlpool was nice (maybe a touch too much chlorine, but was not overpowering). About 2 miles to downtown Columbia. We were there for a music festival at Stephens Lake Park. Even though it was just off the highway, it was quiet.