Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Great experience!

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Location, view, professional & helpful staff, delicious food, heated outdoor pool, gym, room attractive
Cons: 5 stars in my book....add location of elevator on map of building closest to bridge
Location: Fabulous location - right on the river - walk out your door to walk along river or swim in heated pool or enjoy delicious gourmet food. Mt Hood close.
Fabulous restaurant with river view. Nice room. Enjoyed pool. Plumbing issue was quickly fixed by move to new room. Health issue by guest was quickly addressed by staff. Staff VERY helpful, thoughtful, professional. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lake Tapps, WA

The Best Day Ever

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: The hotel is right on the Columbial River and the restaurant was pretty great.
Cons: Not a thing as far as I am concerned
We had a great experience visiting WAAM (Airplane and car museum) then headed to the Best Western. Upon check-in we had our room upgraded and arrived on a day with a Buy one get one free special in the restaurant where we had the best smoked salmon and mussel pasta dish imaginable. The complimentary breakfast ordered off the restaurant menu was really very good as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland OR

Nice pet friendly hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Nice hotel next to the river with beautiful view. Pet friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice View of the Columbia River.

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Location: Get traffic noise from bridge close by.
Expedia advertising incorrect on the River View room : Expedia room description indicated a Balcony . At check in the Hotel indicated that this type of room was with picture window only. later that afternoon,i looked it up online again and showed it to the desk at the Hotel. They indicated the Expedia listing was wrong. However, the staff was great at the desk at Best western Plus Hood River inn and offered and upgrade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Costa Rica

Great Stay - Excellent Staff - Excellent Breakfast

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: The Staff and the Food
Cons: Keep Up the Good Work
Location: Great... Conveniently located ~40 minutes away from Mount Hood
Great Stay - Excellent Staff - Excellent Breakfast. Great help from the staff, very nice hotel, very conveniently close to Mount Hood... Excellent Breakfast ( included ) and great service in the restaurant as well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland OR

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: the location to Meadows Ski Resort
Stayed New Years Eve. to go snowboarding for the night and for New Year's and the room was already heated. They had turned on the heat for us, which was awesome considering it was 20 degrees. The room was fresh and clean, everything was packaged. They provided us breakfast from the restaurant and even a coupon for dinner buy one get one half off. The view was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom BC

great view of the river

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: everything
rooms were spacious and nice, staff were very pleasant and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seattle

Pleasant stay.

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Very nice room. Pretty view of River. Comfortable pillows, bedding but bed itself a bit uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Linn, Or.

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Nicely located and easy access to and from what we were doing. The building seems very well kept and clean with no paper and other garbage around.
Cons: More just like your hospitable place
Location: The only thing we came by this time was to go on the North Pole Express.Ha
This was our first time staying there. Our room was comfortable and the bed had a wonderful mattress which was very comfortable allowing me to sleep two hours longer then I do at home. Our breakfast was delicious and served by a lovely young lady that was courteous and brought our breakfast in a very timely manner. We found all of the staff, from the registration desk to the room cleaners very polite and made us feel welcome. We will definately try to stay there the next time we travel on 84 heading east. Thank you for serving with a smile. Your manager is very fortunate to have such a staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Puyallup WA

Very good stay

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: We liked the location, food and price.
Cons: The bed could have been better.
Location: We were close to several breweries in both Oregon and Washington which is why we came down.
We liked the facility and location very much. The value for price was excellent! The only downfall was that the bed was not as good as we've had before in comfort.