Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Eastern Washington

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Just a quick overnight stay, but the comfort of the room absorbed the stress and fatigue of the trip. First time here, and certainly not the last! Staff was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA.

BEAUTIFUL VIEWS

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Most everything except no one to help us take luggage up and down even with the elevator. The attendent on duty, did help though when I arrived .
Cons: Luggage racks on rollers that could go into the elevators and carry all the luggage and clothes, pkgs., etc.
Location: Location is good because it is out of town a little and in a beautiful well manicured area. You do need to drive into town. There is a restaurant nea
We loved our room and upgraded to one of the adjoining CONDOS that had a bedroom and the works! Great stay, lots of room and very comfortable. Only problem was that you could hear what parties were going on above in the penthouse. Odd, due to the costs of these places....not well insulated. But that was one night and we got it stopped by calling the night manager. Stayed 4 nites and loved watching the weather off the deck along the river.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Small but cozy

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were very small for the price, but overall it was a great stay. Clean, well maintained and courteous staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Great stay on the river

Posted Oct 6, 2014
We stayed in a suite with a partial river view. There was a nice outdoor shared patio with chairs. Room was very clean and staff was quick to help with any requests and very friendly. Would definitely stay here again! Only minutes from downtown Hood River.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Pacific N.W. Washington

Room with a fireplace and a view of Columbia Gorge

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: The room size is very comfortable and the view of the gorge is fabulous. It is a place where its easy to relax
Location: The hotel is on the cliffs above the Columbia River only a few minutes from downtown. The hops festival was celebrated as were wine tours .
Upon arrival I was greeted by a nice woman who actually walked me across the parking area to the location of my room. The room was spacious with double wide glass doors opening onto a small balcony.From inside the room or out on the balcony is a view of the Columbia Gorge including river barge traffic and windsurfers flying across the river. To the right of the doors is a gas fireplace while the opposite corner held a desk. A king size bed had plenty of room around it. The bathroom has a walk in shower with two shower heads and plenty of space. Even though the hotel was full the room was quiet even with the balcony doors open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jadefrom Vancouver, canada

A nice trip away from the city

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I read some reviews about the hotel being really close to the highway and I got nervous. Upon arriving, we found it easy to find, and friendly staff to show us around regardless of the concierge closing at 9 (we got there at 8:45pm). The room was very clean, everything we needed and yes it looked on too the highway. It really wasn't that bad though as I rarely heard a thing. Maybe that's because I'm from the city though and I'm use to that type of noise. The location had a great view and was nice but amenities were lacking so you had to drive into town (about 5 minutes) to get dinner and what not. The rooms could have had wine glasses in there considering the amount of wineries in the area and the cork screw was aweful so bring your own. The city of Hood River is so adorable and had lots of really good places to eat and walk around (6th street burgers are great!) The beach is cute and dog friendly too. Lots of driving in general for this trip though. It's a little too far to get to any of the waterfalls without a bike or car. Check out the dam, the fish hatchery and all the waterfalls and wineries. Beautiful weather helps :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple and beautiful

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Gorgeous river view room! Simply lovely place with a great bed and awesome walk-in shower, not to mention the beautiful view of the river. Great service at the front desk walking us to our room to make sure everything was to our liking. Nice Aveda products to boot! Watching the sunrise? Priceless! Why not 5 stars? The ventilation was a bit lacking in the room - we had the temperature at 60 in the room on a cool night yet we had to have the balcony door open to stay comfortable. This would ordinarily be no problem but with the proximity to the train, it made it quite loud for us. If they could fix this, it'd definitely be a 5. Great romantic getaway that's way cheaper than the Gorge Hotel next door. Note to visitors: these are not all condos! Yes, some can be purchased but only a few are owned, most of these rooms are regular hotel-style rooms. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Meganfrom ND

Beautiful setting, gracious staff

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a really nice room and loved the hotel. The staff people were very friendly and helpful. The only downside is that the hotel is right next to the highway, but in Hood River that's pretty much true of everything. If you can get a river view room, go for the upgrade.