Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Jeff from Salem, Or

Only if you need a place to crash for the night

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Price. In Stevenson which was where we needed to be for one night.
Cons: Repair broken and worn things. New carpet.
Location: Stevenson is a great town with lots of cool things to do. A young,active crowd. Lot's of music and art festivals set in a gorgeous place.
This is a not a vacation place. It's a worker, trucker stop over. Ok for a one night stay - check in, sleep, leave early. Clean enough, but worn. Not sleazy, but has a "rough" feel. It won't impress your significant other by any means. Door latch broken, bathroom fan (very loud then louder), weird clicking sound that kept me up. Traffic and train noise, stair and other room noise. Opened up the fridge and it filled the room with sourness - it wasn't working. The only other option for lodging is Skamania County Lodge, which is beautiful, but $150 more. Stay there if you're not in a hurry and have the money. I think the motel across the river in Cascade Locks would be even less desirable than this one. Hood River probably has more moderately priced, decent places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington

Comfortable, friendly stay.

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Cons: Update bed and comforter.
The hot tub suite was really good. Very spacious, and comfortable. Large living room with nice couches, desk, jetted tub, full bathroom and a bedroom. Bed was decent enough. Lovely sound of a creek outside. Front desk was very friendly and accommodating. Recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay for one night as a stop-over

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: the price
Cons: heater functionality, in-room noise
Location: it's just off the main road in Stevenson, we weren't there to do anything, just passing through
We've stayed here before. The room was clean, nothing fancy. The heater/AC was extremely loud. There is a fan wired into the bathroom light so the fan comes on with the light. This fan was also extremely loud; no discretely using the bathroom while my husband slept. There were not enough blankets on the bed and the heater didn't cycle on until it was very cold, and then cycled back off once it was very warm. With the room temperature swinging widely, the loud fan and the trains that run seemingly next door, it was not a restful night. If I had the forethought to ask for an extra blanket upon check-in we could have avoided the heater and the swinging temperature problem, however I suspect the heater somewhat masked the trains. Continental breakfast consisted of celophane-wrapped bear claws, dry cereal, milk, juice and coffee, shriveled oranges and fresh bananas. I guess technically that is a continental breakfast. Overall, for the price, I'd stay here again only for a night, just to get from point A to point B.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2013
Pros: The price was great. Think it might be better to spend a little more tho.
Cons: Most of the channels on the tv didn't work and if the person who checked me in and out spoke English, he didn't let it known. It was very frustrating
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Regular travel from Oregon

Okay for a one night stay

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Service and the carpets need to be cleaned. Overall maintenance of the place would also be a consideration
The good things about the hotel is the price and location. The hotel is not very well looked after but everything works and it was not too noisy. The person at hotel reception was however the worst service person that I have ever come across. There was no greeting, no smiling almost no conversation and no additional information. A person like that should not be in the service industry! He just throws your credit card payment slip down and expects you to know that he is asking you to sign it. Also no information was provided on location of the room, breakfast times etc. While it was good for our one night stay and we just needed a place to sleep, I would not like to stay there for a longer time. There was a great restaurant with great hamburgers just up the road. Some like T-bone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms, need new beds

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: Clean rooms, welcoming staff
Cons: The mattress in our room was well beyond done. No back support=poor night's sleep.
Clean rooms and welcoming staff. The mattress in our room needed to be replaced. No back support = poor night's sleep. Also the continental breakfast could stand a bit of an upgrade. And please ditch the styrofoam kitchenware.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Oregon

Price good. Noisy due to trains.

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: As above
Cons: corporate owners need to assist in making this more pleasing
Location: The Columbia Gorge by itself is beautiful and the town Stevenson is very quaint.
Great Manager and assistant trying to make you feel welcome. Bed too soft, vending machines out order with old appearing signs that direct you to office for ice,drinks and snack food. Our room had no closet or rack to hang clothes from. Typically we don't expect the Taj Mahal to stay in but we do expect the owners to at least try.. believe they want to please but their corporation owners should take a visit and make them and themselves (Rodeway Inn) successful. Request a early check-in and manager quite responsive and friendly on arrival.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annie from Idaho

Great location

Posted Aug 1, 2013
Pros: The location
The Rodeway Inn in Stevenson has a great location, but is quite old and fairly run down. The room was relatively clean and the staff were very nice. I would stay there again if ever in Stevenson because of the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by darrel from Eugene Oregon

comfortable bed but buildings need a lot of work

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: Over all stay was good.
Cons: grounds maintenance. fix fans and water leeks.
Location: Bluegrass festival water sports of all kinds
good bathroom. bed was good. bathroom fan bearings are gone and it makes a big noise. large water bubble in ceiling over the TV. That water leek needs repair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Abe from Kansas City,MO

Nice Motel Close To All Activities

Posted Jun 28, 2013
Pros: The Motel Was Close To All Activities, And The People Were Very Friend;y And Helpful
Cons: I Was In A room In THe Back And Noticed They Were Either Remodeling Or A Lot Of Garbage That Needs Attending Too
Location: There Are A Lot Things To See Along The Columbia River Gorge.All Within A 25 Mile Radious
Stayed Two Nights Rained Most Of The Time So Did Not See To Much Except By Car , Was On My Way To A Family Reunion In Goldendale Wa. I Would Stay At This Motel Again If Was In The Area, The Motel Was Clean And The People Were Great.