Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Fair

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Hotel check in we're RUDE. Couldn't care less or be personable. Plus at the restaurant we ordered a Cajun dinner. It was SO hot it was impossible to enjoy! The waitress never offered an exchange and it took 45 minutes to come!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cheney wa

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Small room, outdated, unprofessional and rude front desk staff. One of the front desk agents had a cigarette hanging out of her mouth while I was in the lobby and she was behind the front desk. Lots of cob webs all over. No pool towels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Stated in-room wifi but it didn't really work. Neither did the Internet in the lobby on their business computer. Had to call for towels, the room wasn't stocked for 4, even with 2 queen beds.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Would not recommend to anyone!

Posted Jul 16, 2014
I have never written a bad review about a stay at a hotel before, so this is a first. We arrived slightly before the 3 PM check in time and tried to get in early, but they said the rooms had not been cleaned. Not only did we have to wait til 3, but also an additional 30 minutes, along with other guests. The girls at the front desk didn't apologize for the delay, nor took the time to make us feel welcomed. When I went to get a cup of complimentary coffee during my wait, they informed me that they don't make it past 10 AM. The hotel condition is fading, and run down. Our room had flies and the sheets were stained. The bathtub was rusted and poorly calked. It appeared at breakfast that there was only one waitress, and too many guests. 10 minutes after being seated, no one acknowledged us, so we got up and left. The hot tub was also down for renovation. It's sad because for 10 years, our stays at the Shio Inn have always been pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Centralia WA

Our stay was really wonderful.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Our room!!!! Great free breakfast. Hospitable staff everwhere.
Cons: Fan in bathroom needed some lubricant.
Location: Lovely location over the falls. Great restaurants around. Shopping is available.
Front staff is great. Most helpful. Beautiful room. (201). Want to go back.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
This isn't a high end resort but acceptable for a last minute choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spokane, wa

Convenient location

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Very nice staff. The kids loved the pool. I like the pool side views.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Experience

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Convenient, clean, good value.
Cons: Security lock on second floor was missing.
Convenient, nice pool, good restaurant. Had people off the end of the parking lot camping under the bridge, living out of their truck.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ogden, UT

Close to Columbia River

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The breakfast and swimming pool area.
Cons: It's just rundown. Needs a lot of improvements.
Location: Like the location and view of the Columbia River and Mt. Hood.
The hotel is very rundown. Everything needs to be updated from bedspread to carpet to paint to television sets.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed in our stay

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Cons: Update of the facilities and attitude adjustment of the morning desk clerk.
The hotel is old and in need of a remodel. The desk clerk upon check in was very friendly and helpful, however the morning desk clerk was very rude and appears to be in need of a vacation herself.