Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City MO

In town for a wedding

Posted Jan 27, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. This is the 2nd time we have stayed here. The view is beautiful and hotel is close to where our family lives.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seattle

"Internet access in every room"

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: Allows pets, has friendly restaurant and bar staff
Cons: Live up to their promise of internet access.
That's what the banner on the side of the building says. Free internet access in every room. This was not our experience for the 3 days we stayed there. None in the restaurant, none in the entire wing where our room was located. Weak signal in the lobby. Weak signal in the bar. Upon checking out Friday morning the clerk made an excuse about the weather affecting their service. BS. Barely even a brief "sorry".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spokane, Wa

Home away from home.

Posted Nov 30, 2014
I have been coming to this hotel for years. I can't say enough how this hotel has been exactly what I needed in The Dalles, Oregon. Clean rooms, fully stocked bar and resturant, and a hotel staff that goes out of their way to make sure I had everything I needed. I highly recomend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needed a room Thanksgiving night

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Location, I needed to stay in The Dalles.
Cons: Needed a listing for the local TV channels.
I just needed a place to stay in near The Dalles. Just checked in for the night. Was gone before breakfast. As a room it was adequate and about what I expected.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel but dated.

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was very clean. The room I had could use some updating. The queen bed was old and I felt like I was going to roll into the center all night. On the plus side the pillows smelt like new and there was not any bad smells. There were only two towels for two people. The toilet could use some fixing. Had to hold down the flush handle while it drained or else it would stop working. Carpet had some wrinkles from wear and they still used the old style brass room key with your room # on it. You could hear every room door shut around you. Also still had the old style tube TV's. (no flat screen) I never turned it on so that didn't matter. The room had a great air conditioner that would keep the room at a preset temp. Only turned on when needed. The free breakfast in the morning was different from what I was use to. You got a ticket when checking in and you had 3 choices for breakfast. It was cooked for you and there was no substitutions. Not bad just different. Also not much of a meal. This hotel was O.K. and would have no problem staying again. Everything I have complained about is minor. The big thing for me is that it was clean and didn't smell bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kirkfrom Salem Oregon

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a great trip, fishing in the day, relaxing in a nice setting at night..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, Oregon

Nice hotel for a reasonable price

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Pls. see above notes
Cons: all ok
Very nice facility. Our room with a king size bed was spacious, furniture in good condition. Restaurant on site is very handy. Caution: rooms facing the hwy 84 would be disturbed by the traffic noise which goes on 24/7. Our room was on the opposite side and quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older, but well maintained and clean.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Nice view and friendly staf.
Cons: New and up-graded linens.
Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. This hotel is not the Ritz, but it is clean and well maintained. I would agree with other reviewers, they should have more towels in the bathroom and it is probably time to buy new mattresses and pillows. I would say if they put money in the budget for linens it would do a lot for the overall feeling of this hotel. In general, clean and affordable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Linda Cfrom The Dalles Ore.

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The beds are to hard couldn't sleep at all and the "Free Breakfast" was a joke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com