Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Heather from Spokane, WA

Going out of business?

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: More towels in the room, amenities in service (work out center, etc), fresh breakfast foods.
Location: Beautiful view from the restaurant of the water.
Everything about my experience at the Shiloh made me wander if they were on the brink of closing their doors. The hotel is significantly outdated which despite it's reminding me of the Overlook hotel, it had a certain charm to it that I didn't actually mind. But upon checking in, the hotel employee told us that all the amenities were closed (as in out of service). When we got to our room everything was clean but again, had a meager feel. For example, quite literally we only were given two towels total in our room. Despite this, we were looking forward to our free advertised breakfast in the hotel restaurant the next morning. The restaurant staff were very friendly (A+ on that part), but the food was all pre-processed. My husband had powdered eggs and a slice of deli ham that was garnished with a slice of cantaloupe less than one inch long. I had biscuits and canned gravy with canned tropical fruit cocktail. Overall- not a great experience.
Comment from
Jan 17, 2014
Dear Heather, Thank you for your review. I sincerely apologize that your stay was not a great experience. Our Spa/Fitness area is undergoing a renovation at this time, but we are working towards completing that project ASAP. Your comments are important to us and will be used to help improve our guest experience. Sincerely, H. Baker-General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay...

Posted Feb 18, 2014
This hotel had very clean rooms and was very comfortable. Unfortunitly most of the perks like spa/hot tub were out of order. I feel the rates shoudl have been reduced.
Comment from
Jan 17, 2014
Thank you for your commenting on your recent stay. I sincerely apologize that you were unable to use our spa and fitness center as it is in the process of renovation. I hope that you will consider returning after the renovation is complete. Sincerely, H. Baker-General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Older hotel but very well maintained. Clean and helpful staff. I would stay here again if I'm in town again, has a nice view of the Columbia river. Fair price too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2013
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Handicapped accessible -absolutely not.

Posted Oct 1, 2013
I ordered a "handicapped accessible" room for someone who has difficulty walking. Despite the Shilo's advertising, they didn't have any. Their idea of "accessible" was a room sort-of close to a handicapped parking place (but as far from the restaurant as possible) with a grab bar out of reach in a grungy bathtub. The toilet was low to the ground without bars so was difficult to leave. The light flickered. The refrigerator didn't work. That was "fixed" by a rude maintance man sticking his hand in the freezer part, declaring "it's on", and stomping out. The restaurant was overpriced. The best thing was the resident fly-- it was friendly and stuck like glue.
2 out of 5
by Brenda from Crittenden, KY

Girl at front desk was rude and unfriendly

Posted Sep 26, 2013
We have stayed in Shiloh Inns before with no problem, but our experience here would probably make us less inclined to try them again. The price was what we felt was high for rooms that were drab and out-dated. The front desk clerk was very grumpy and seemed put out when questions were asked. The breakfast set-up was disappointing also, as the gravy was very bland and tasted like it came out of a can. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean, though shabby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice area

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Location: It is near some beautiful waterfalls on the Columbia river
It is an older hotel but has been kept up pretty well. Other shilo hotels I have been to we're nicer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel for passing through town

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Had to wait in line to check in. We waited 45 minutes for breakfast. We finally left to find an actual diner. So obviously more employees.
Location: In the middle of a row of car dealerships. Not much to do and no restaurants near by.
Long wait for minimal "free" breakfast. Long wait to check in. No restaurants nearby.