Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Randy from Lebanon,Ore

our stay

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: the pricing is good not over priced
Cons: keep the breakfast bar open longer
Location: there is a lot to do in the area
my wife and I stayed 2 nights and were real happy with everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Big Bad Dad from Eugene, Oregon

No surprises

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Cons: The Continental breakfast was on par with most hotel breakfasts, lame. It seems like with all the wonderful fruit in the area they could have put toge
The Dallas Super 8 has a good stop for the night. Definitely not a destination resort, but it was just what we wanted at a reasonable price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

As nice as it can get for the price you pay!

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: The staff was nice and friendly, room had a microwave and a fridge. There was a decent swimming pool and good continental breakfast.
Cons: The TV only had fewer channels than I had expected. Hotel location closer to Hood River would have been nice.
Location: The location of the hotel in Dalles is a bit far from action (almost an hour drive from Hood River and Columbia River Gorge).
Overall a good place for the price. If you like to stay in Super 8s the way I do for their services, I think you will like this one. They have good rooms and services just like most Super 8s. Nice staff and the standard services like laundry area, complimentary breakfast, microwave and fridge in the room, and overall cleanliness makes it worthwhile. We wanted some salt for gargling and the lady at the reception found some in her storage area and gave it to us. That was nice of her!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tanya from Portland

In the West The Dalles

Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had a very clean room that was set off the freeway. I was shocked that you could not hear the freeway. I would stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Had no problems, the room wad comfortable. Did us have time to use the pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Kerry from SLC

Adequate

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Works for a stop-over.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Anna from Spokane

Standard hotel -

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Typical for the price, a place to sleep!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Curtis from Portland

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
When they say queen bed, it shouldn't actually be a double.