Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by AJfrom The Dallas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
excellent
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean and comfortable. Was close to everything we wanted to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dfrom Eastern Oregon

Excellent stay!

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: clean and comfortable
Cons: elevator too slow to bother with
Location: Hiking in the gorge
Very comfortable, quiet except for some street noise, everything appeared and smelled very clean, friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bobfrom MN

Nice Hotel, downtown

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: Good location, easy to find, comfortable and quiet considering traffic around the property.
Location: Good location relative to the Columbia Gorge, Mt Hood, etc.
Old hotel in excellent condition. Staff were very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Dalles Inn

Posted Aug 10, 2013
We had a king suite on the second floor for two nights. Pros: No outside noise, room clean, free breakfast was good, shower head was tall, Burgerville across the street, Clock House Ale across the street Cons: Air conditioner was loud and did not have a thermostat, bathroom was small, shower head has low water pressure, only one luggage rack,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Happy with experience, not the price.

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Nothing to rave about, nothing to complain about. All I really want from a hotel is cleanliness and a decent price, everything else I consider a bonus. I'm not there for the hotel... prices are jacked along the gorge, but we enjoyed the pool, continental breakfast, room and service, better than usual gym... I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karlfrom Redmond, OR 97756, USA

Nice room, nice price

Posted Mar 28, 2013
Pros: Nice breakfast area.
Location: The Inn is located on 2 busy streets and since we had a fan on, the street noise was not a problem, but it could be too noisy for some.
Room and the breakfast were great. However, the Inn is located on 2 busy streets and since we had a fan on, the street noise was not a problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Johnfrom Wilmington, DE

Great Choice

Posted Oct 1, 2012
The Dalles Inn turned out to be a great choice. It's located in town, where there are several good restaurants. (Baldwin Saloon, Clock Tower Ales) I liked being able to leave the car, and walk around. The rooms are in "like new" condition. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vincefrom Vegas

Couples stop off

Posted Aug 6, 2012
Pros: Location to Columbia River Gorge
Cons: Only 1 bed in the room.
Entry to rooms is from outside. Parking is tight. They only have 1 bed per room. Staff very helpful. Recommended an excellent restaurant 3 blocks away.