Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overbooked!

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: I can't be sure because we didn't get to stay. Note that I put average ratings for staff, facilities, cleanliness, and comfort based on lack of info.
We booked a stay at this B&B through Expedia. I called the B&B on the morning of our arrival date to let them know we'd be arriving later in the evening (as late as 10:00 pm). I got their voicemail, so I left my cell phone number and asked that they call me back if they needed to. We arrived that evening only to be told that the B&B was overbooked, so they had no room for us. They blamed Expedia. I wasn't interested in blame. I was interested in knowing why they didn't call me back to let me know! To their credit, they'd been trying to find us alternative lodging; however, it was apparently "parents' weekend" in this college town, and there was no place that had both Friday and Saturday nights available. They did find us a nearby hotel that had a room open that Friday evening, thank goodness; otherwise, we would have had to turn around and drive 2.5 hours back home. Here's the thing: Had they had the courtesy to call me and let me know about the overbooking, we simply would have canceled our trip and saved a lot of time, gas money, and frustration.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Excellent customer service prior to stay and very warm reception by the staff
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Fred Muckfrom Warsaw, Indiana

weekend stay

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very disappointed with the rooms and the service as they did not even know how to light the fireplace. Concrete floors that were cold and vertical blinds that were broken and did not cover the sliding door for privacy. Overall we went very disappointed with the rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Wonderful staff. Room dirty. Was unable to eat breakfast, but reviews said it was very goo.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Charlestown in

Not worth it

Posted Aug 21, 2014
house was not open for business gutters were falling off grass was a foot tall not happy
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by IN travelerfrom the west

they moved our stuff out of our room

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
after assigning us a room and having us put in our luggage, the staff had some mix up about what room to put us in at the Inn. Instead of moving our luggage into the room we were supposed to be in, they dumped our stuff in a pile out in the hall. it was like we were kicked out in the middle of the night??? after we finally figured out what room we were supposed to be in, it was just fine and the breakfast was OK, but very heavy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Carolfrom Peoria, IL

more rustic than elegant

Posted Jun 26, 2013
Pros: The personalities of the managers. They are very friendly. The pond.
Cons: Add a power strip so that phones can be charged and computers plugged in. Provide a lighter breakfast choice for those who prefer it.
Location: Nothing is near by. This is country living.
I didn't expect it to be over 8 miles outside of Nashville. Lots of steps to climb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
My sister and I had an awesome time. The caretakers were so sweet and friendly. They went out of their way to make our stay relaxing. The whole property was so clean an location was great ( only 8 miles to town) I would definitely go back and recommend to others. thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by brian

our valintines day stay

Posted Feb 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
After some confusion on trying to find the bed and breakfast, the room was very nice! The staff was very accommodating and helpful. We would go back again!