Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.0 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom indiana

Overnight

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Needs updated
Location: Not much to do but was right off the interstate.
Cheap. Staff was very friendly. Rooms were stuffy at first. Very out dated. But all we needed was to sleep which was just fine. As long as you were not looking for fancy then it was fine. I would look for another one next time. Not clean enough for families but it would be fine for college kids who didn't care about appearances.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland

Cancelled My Room!

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Went to check in Friday evening, after a two and a half hour drive, only to be told my room was cancelled. The hotel ran my credit card prior to my arrival, deeming it declined, cancelled my room without contacting me. I had just received that very week my new card in the mail. I did not book an advance purchase rate and was not to be charged until check in. Due to the Arnold Classic convention, the hotel was oh so eager to cancel my two night stay without any notice. The clerk offered me a room without heat for $50. After inspecting room, I declined. It was disgusting and smelled like a sewer! Had to scramble to find a room at 11 at night. Due to conference, majority of hotels were sold out. Finally, found Holiday Inn for $250. On a college student budget, this was an unexpected expense. I did learn one thing, you get what you pay for and I would never ever stay at Americas "Worst" Value Inn!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

NONONO DON'T GO

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room deity tolite kept over running bed & sheets not clean the place needs to be shut down
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jessicafrom Shelby

Decent Location,Very Cheap

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
My friend and I were in town for an Ohio State Football game. This hotel was the closest location wise and lowest price wise so we booked it. Now for $50 it wasn't bad but it wasn't the greatest hotel either. Nothing too major. It was just 2 girls that needed somewhere to crash after a funfilled day of football and drinking. If you were planning to spend alot of time in your room I wouldn't recommend this hotel. From the looks of it the onlu things closeby are other hotels and a gas station so we felt pretty safe. Our cab ride to OSU and Short North were both under $20 so that was a major plus for us.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by ekx2

you get what you pay for

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
i asked for a non smoking room for my 7 month old son and I. It smelled like someone was standing next to me with a cigarette. there were used ash trays on the table. i did not feel safe in the room. the bed and pillows were not comfortable. luckily we spent literally 5 hours in the room because of my travel schedule. It was 5 hours too long. DON'T STAY HERE
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: the price only
Cons: everything!!
Bug on the headboard, old, dirty...staff was weird. The girl out before we checked had the same complaints!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by karlfrom sinclair rd, columbus

don't. just don't.

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
on first arrival, gave name, was assigned room. got to room, it STANK of smoke. went back to desk, showed printed reservation stipulating "no smoking room." new room assigned. fine so far. we were busy through the rest of the day, got back to room 10:30, wanted to get to sleep. 1am, half the mexican army decided it was party time. noise noise noise noise NOISE NOISE NOISE **NOISE** until 4am. noise broke for a while, then resumed again for a while at 5am. dreadful effort to sleep. had to drive the next day. we won't be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

$40/day cheaper than the Ramada across the street

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Cons: Please use real bath towels.
The room was clean. The manager was polite. The towels were of the cheaper-thin variety that you see in the cheaper hotels. However it was $40/night (after taxes) cheaper than the Ramada across the street where our convention was being held.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Terrible place to stay

Posted Sep 14, 2014
The place was filthy and dirty, fruit flys were flying inside the room bed sheets had dark stains looks like it hasn't been cleaned in ages I had to use my own bed sheets. I can't believe this place called them selves Americas best value in Ugh