Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our stay at the motel

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: Nothing close as to a good restaurant, etc.
I have already given 2 reviews. We were not happy with our stay. The room was hot when entering, ironing board cover was not good had to send out for pressing which was an added expense. Shower head to high for short people, no supplies such as body wash, shower cap, etc.. No entrance light as we unlocked the door, drapes were closed so no daylight in the room. The drapes blew constantly as the a/c ran. No internet or cable Friday night as we wanted to watch the college world series. No one at the front desk upon arrival, child riding tricycle while we were carrying our luggage in, she almost tripped us; should have been riding in the parking lot. Breakfast was lousy for the cost of the room. Had breakfast on Saturday morning but on Sunday went to HyVee and had a great breakfast for not very much cost. Boiled eggs were green which means they were overcooked, gravy tasted like nothing but flour, tables were dirty so had to wipe a table so we could eat. We demand a partial refund. We did not like the heavy blanket on the bed; usually are kept in drawer during summer months. Since we stayed 2 nights all that was done to the room was that the bed was made, no trash was emptied and hair still in the bathroom sink. We could go on and on, we will not be back on our next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Courtteous and friendly manager
Cons: Better maintenance of the buffet breakfast.
Breakfast buffet was relatively skimpy and poorly maintainned
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

worst ever

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
they gave my room away before I checked in."Busy weekend"
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Got what I paid for.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Room was clean and bed was fairly comfortable.
Went to check in, had to dial a phone to get someone to come to the desk (5:30pm). Walked in the back entrance, no way to lock the door. walked into my room, door security broken off and not replaced. Sink stopper broken. Stool in bathroom had a wooden seat with a lot of the paint missing. Continental breakfast served from 6 - 9 am. Biscuits and gravy (cold).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Travels

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here for business for a total of three weeks. The staff was helpful and kind. Always remembered my name. I would recommend to my friends to stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dan from WALSH, CO

WONDERFUL

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
our stay was very enjoyable, the hotel was very clean, your hot breakfeast was very nice, we had to leave by 6:30AM and we were able to have a hot cup of coffee which was great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Its was o.k. except the electric wasn't working

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Its was nice room and sleep well.
Cons: Fix the electric lights in rooms.
Location: No comment
Again, it was o.k. except the manager gave more rooms wasn't I excepted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lori from Lincoln

All I needed

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels
We were there for a sporting event. We only needed the stay for showers and sleeping. This location totally served that purpose for us at the price that I would have spent on gas had I decided to go home and come back the next day. We stopped to check in early, not knowing when we would be back, and at 11:30 am they checked us in and gave us keys to our room. Another added perk for us was the breakfast in the moring...loved that it was available at 5:00 am! Coffee, waffles, biscuits/gravy, cereal, fruit, juice and more...it was a real convenience for us. Very satisfied with our stay for the purpose we need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John Briscoe from Kansas City, Mo.

very nice people

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels
The managment was very nice and hospitable. Made me feel at home.