Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from biloxi

Nice!

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Great pillows!! Had everything I could need.
Cons: The only thing that the staff didn't tell me was check out and about the breakfast, I had to ask about it myself.
Location: was right in front of walmart. 10 min away from MSU.
It was great! Staff was very friendly, informative, and offered help. Very comfortable room with EXCELLENT pillows.. Towels were very soft. Great little amenities for the price! Liked the larger freezer, the furniture, spacious 1 bed room!, felt safe. Liked the scale in the work out room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Neva from jackson

good room for the price

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
the room itself was fine. it was clean and the service was good. the breakfast was good & had hot food options. my only complaints were the freezer compartment of the fridge had no door & therefore the frozen stuff thawed and the soft pillow was too soft & the other pillow was overstuffed & uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kenneth from Birmingham, AL

Surprise Surprise

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Was very surprised at how much we enjoyed staying here. We assumed the worst when we booked last minute for Super Bulldog Weekend. To our surprise the room and breakfast were much nicer than we expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Senatobia, MS

Spring Break Trip

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: The staff was most accommodating. We had minor car trouble, and they gladly helped us out.
Cons: I was very pleased with everything at the hotel. I really don't think you could make things better.
Location: We visited the skate parks in West Point, as well as, Columbus, Caledonia, and Tupelo. We also enjoyed eating at The Twisted Burger and Cathy's.
We were on vacation with our 16 year old grandson and his friend. The boys wanted to go to several different skate parks in nearby cities. We used West Point as our base. We thoroughly enjoyed the stay. The weather didn't cooperate exactly, but the boys rode their bikes and skated even in the mist and slow rain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Holiday Inn- West Point, MS

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
Always a good place to stay- hotel in good condition and in a safe neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best staff you can ask for.

Posted Dec 22, 2014
The staff was very friendly. They made the stay very enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Cons: Cleaner towels had yellow spots on some, and toilet made noises every hour, be advised there is no elevator
stayed one night needed a place to stay after a party up the street great for location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stephanie from Batesville, MS

Average

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels
The internet did not work well AT ALL.... I was on the first floor... I guess the walls are thin because I heard everything around me. The beds were marginally comfortable. The breakfast was good. My room was clean. The staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Excellent but NO ELEVATOR!!!!

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels
The service was great! The room as far as comfort and cleanliness goes, excellent! Only complaint I have is that there was NO elevator! Had to carry my luggage up the stairs