Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus Ohio

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Room had a funny smell, like someone had worked out in the room and didn't open the windows to open air it out. May have just been me but it was nothing febreeze wouldn't take care of. Bed was comfortable. There was a coffee pot in the room but there was no tray to put the filter in. Not a big deal to me because I don't drink coffee that much but still an inconvenience. Room had an old fatback TV from like 20 years ago. Hotel could definitely use some upgrades in that department. Continental breakfast was good. Only major complaints has is the wifi is HORRIBLE. Had no problem connecting. The connection was obsolete or barely there. They definitely definitely need to upgrade the "free wifi". Overall, minus the smelly room & horrible wifi, I would definitely stay here again but for the price, I would have to consider other options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

A bit difficult to find, but we found it.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: The staff was very helpful. Check-in time is 3 PM, but we were allowed to check in early with no hassle. The breakfast was very good.
Cons: The air conditioning was a little off.
Location: The hotel is a bit isolated, but the staff was very helpful and suggested a very nice place for dinner in nearby Canal Winchester.
This is your basic hotel. The pool is indoor but was pretty busy. We were able to use the whirlpool, which was nice after a day at the Ohio State Fair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus

Great room

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Only two things missing a fridge and microwave. Other than that it was great even pool and hot tub was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Far Away

SoftBall Mania with Road Construction

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Fix the Doors so they cannot slam when exiting or entering.
Location: Right on Rickenbacker Airport.
Full Hotel and late booking meant handicap room right by the external door and elevator. Extremely Loud slamming of doors during all times of the day/night from the Young teenagers who were in Town for the Softball Tourney. We didn't complain because why would we...we booked late and the hotel was very inexpensive. Staff was extra nice. Kudos to our Maid who was a consummate professional. Recommend booking early, and avoid rooms by the doors/elevator. Wait for the road construction to end, as the entry into the hotel can take your muffler.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2014
This hotel was very nice! Indoor and heated swimming pool, free breakfast and kind and helpful staff. The wifi could be a little funny sometimes and it's a little far out if you want to be close to the city. Overall, it was a wonderful 3 day stay!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ilovepets from Cleveland

Decent Room

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was okay. It is near an airport in the middle of an industrial park. The staff were rude and snotty with a smile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous staff!

Posted Jun 16, 2014
The continental breakfast bar was fabulous. Make ur own waffles, 4 diff types of juice, different breakfast meat s each morning and dozens of hard boiled eggs. Yum. The cleaning staff was very nice and went beyond what I expected to help us. Our toilet acted up from the first day but didn't cause a mess until our last night. The manager completely hooked us up and made it all better in our eyes. The pool and hot tub were great. The boys loved it and thought it was the best part of our hotel. The entire hotel was clean and was kept up considering the hotel was full of young baseball players. Super happy with this place and it's price!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Walt from New Castle, DE

Very nice place !

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay very much, was there for two days for a family wedding, Staff was very polite and helpful, hotel very clean and comfortable, would recommend to anyone ! Location was near industrial parks and away from the constant traffic you would find in a shopping district. Pool and hot tub very clean and well kept, continental breakfast was very well done with many choices, kitchen staff did excellent job maintaining !
2 out of 5
by Kathy from Pennsylvania

Disappointing

Posted May 27, 2014
Cons: Thermostat in room, temperature of pool and hot tub. Microwave and Fridge in room would be nice. Lower the cost.
Location: Fairly remote location not much around, but I wasn't interested in looking around. We just stopped off on our way somewhere else.
I booked this hotel as a stop off during a recent trip to a family function. I had my grandaughter and daughters with us and the drive was just too long. So we decided to stop off here because they had an indoor pool and a hot tub so we could play and relax for the evening before finishing our drive in the morning. The staff was polite enough upon check in. The room was cramped and not what I expected, there was no fridge or microwave (those weren't listed in the description though so I can't complain about that). The room temperature was 76 when we arrived, that is a little warm for our comfort so we attempted to lower it. There was a wall thermostat and I attempted to change it numerous times down to 71 but each time the air conditioner kicked on and then it changed right back to 75 degrees on the thermostat and shut off the air. We actually had to open the window to cool of the room and then when the temperature dropped below 75 degrees the HEAT kicked on! We had to turn off the thermostat all together. Since we were looking forward to playing at the pool and hot tub we overlooked the problems with the room and went down to play. We were the for exactly 15 minutes the pool was like ice water and the hot tub was scalding hot. Needless to say we were VERY disapointed, the staff was aware of this because they can see into the pool area from the desk. During the night it was very loud with people up and down the halls all night, walls are paper thin. DON'T STOP HERE!