Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom stl

Clean hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Staff very friendly. Location not very convenient to Columbus proper
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel by the airport

Posted Dec 29, 2014
The stay was okay . I compared it to another hotel I recently stayed at for the same price , and it didn't come close (I.e fridge, microwave, flatscreen tv, comfort) . Bed and sheets were cool , bathroom pretty clean . Overall stay was 'okay' !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not too bad.

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, the hotel was great for the price. The rooms were fine, the hotel was clean, and it was about 20 minutes away from everything. The best parts about the stay was the hot tub and breakfast. It was kind of strange having to check towels in and out, but it wasn't a huge deal. Overall, not too bad. Would stay again because it was pretty close to everything and it wasn't too bad for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Great for the price.

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: The pillows were very comfortable compared to many other hotels. The free breakfast was good. There were enough hot and cold options.
Cons: Our room was near the side entrance door. It was a busy door, so I suggest staying in a room a distance from any entrance.
Location: Within about 10 miles there is shopping and restaurants. A local spot for watching sports events is Birch Tavern. Atmosphere is good - food will do.
My husband and I stayed for 3 nights. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. Always accommodating and friendly. We were there just to hang out away from home. We spent most of every day watching TV (we brought our DVD player to catch up on movies and TV shows.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by C & Dfrom Portsmouth, Va.

Enjoyable stay

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location and hotel was great and the staff was friendly. Slightly pricey. In addition, the A.C. unit did not work to full capacity. However, the staff accomadated our needs by offering a new room. We would potentially stay here again while in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Max P.from Centennial, CO

Solid Place, But Off The Beaten Path...

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was on biz in Columbus & stayed @ BI&S Rickenbacker for 4 nights. As my ratings indicate, I was very pleased with my room, the service and the overall facility, all of which are well cared for. It's only downside - which may not be the case for some - is that the only things it's close to are Rickenbacker and the host of truck depots which predominate the area. I think that's why you'll find lower rates here, as opposed to other, closer in establishments. If you don't mind the remoteness, this is your place.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Emilyfrom Beckley

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was very musty smelling. We were moved to a room that had mold all over the bathroom ceiling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very very nice stay

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I am the travel manager for a race team and the owners were extremely happy with their accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com