Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great for the price.

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: The pillows were very comfortable compared to many other hotels. The free breakfast was good. There were enough hot and cold options.
Cons: Our room was near the side entrance door. It was a busy door, so I suggest staying in a room a distance from any entrance.
Location: Within about 10 miles there is shopping and restaurants. A local spot for watching sports events is Birch Tavern. Atmosphere is good - food will do.
My husband and I stayed for 3 nights. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. Always accommodating and friendly. We were there just to hang out away from home. We spent most of every day watching TV (we brought our DVD player to catch up on movies and TV shows.)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus Ohio

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Room had a funny smell, like someone had worked out in the room and didn't open the windows to open air it out. May have just been me but it was nothing febreeze wouldn't take care of. Bed was comfortable. There was a coffee pot in the room but there was no tray to put the filter in. Not a big deal to me because I don't drink coffee that much but still an inconvenience. Room had an old fatback TV from like 20 years ago. Hotel could definitely use some upgrades in that department. Continental breakfast was good. Only major complaints has is the wifi is HORRIBLE. Had no problem connecting. The connection was obsolete or barely there. They definitely definitely need to upgrade the "free wifi". Overall, minus the smelly room & horrible wifi, I would definitely stay here again but for the price, I would have to consider other options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

A bit difficult to find, but we found it.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: The staff was very helpful. Check-in time is 3 PM, but we were allowed to check in early with no hassle. The breakfast was very good.
Cons: The air conditioning was a little off.
Location: The hotel is a bit isolated, but the staff was very helpful and suggested a very nice place for dinner in nearby Canal Winchester.
This is your basic hotel. The pool is indoor but was pretty busy. We were able to use the whirlpool, which was nice after a day at the Ohio State Fair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus

Great room

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Only two things missing a fridge and microwave. Other than that it was great even pool and hot tub was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by 3d

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Far Away

SoftBall Mania with Road Construction

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Fix the Doors so they cannot slam when exiting or entering.
Location: Right on Rickenbacker Airport.
Full Hotel and late booking meant handicap room right by the external door and elevator. Extremely Loud slamming of doors during all times of the day/night from the Young teenagers who were in Town for the Softball Tourney. We didn't complain because why would we...we booked late and the hotel was very inexpensive. Staff was extra nice. Kudos to our Maid who was a consummate professional. Recommend booking early, and avoid rooms by the doors/elevator. Wait for the road construction to end, as the entry into the hotel can take your muffler.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2014
This hotel was very nice! Indoor and heated swimming pool, free breakfast and kind and helpful staff. The wifi could be a little funny sometimes and it's a little far out if you want to be close to the city. Overall, it was a wonderful 3 day stay!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very Basic

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Basic Hotel, don't expect a lot. Clean, beds were fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ilovepets from Cleveland

Decent Room

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was okay. It is near an airport in the middle of an industrial park. The staff were rude and snotty with a smile.