Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisville ky

nice hotel right across from the outlet mall

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Cons: alittle notice that the pool was closed for maintenance would have been Greatly appreciated !
staff was very nice and it was a quiet hotel and clean and close to outlet mall and restaurants
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Not as good as pictured

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was better than expected.
Cons: Get the smell out! Come back and finish the improvements, get the details done right.
From the pictures we thought a great deal since it was recently updated... well the update was not well done. The room and halls smelled damp and musty, our carpet actually felt damp although the air was working well when we arrived. No elevator for the second floor. 2 of the 3 rooms that we booked, the bathroom doors would not even close. Our air conditioner kept the room /- about 10 degrees of what we wanted, hard to sleep with hot...cold...hot...cold...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago, IL

Posted Jul 24, 2014
The room smells of a cheap hotel. You and yor clothes will smell of a cheap hotel upon check out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, Wi

Not so great place to stay.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: I can't think of anything.
Cons: The hotel needs a total remodel and new furniture.
The motel is run down and not very clean. Had a smell of mildew in the room. Very disappointing for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Happy Joe from Edinburgh, IN

Nook of hospitality.

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is a bit dated, but the staff does a wonderful job of keeping the rooms clean. There are few amenities here that other locations can't offer. What is amazing is the quality of service. The staff is more than accommodating and have done everything to make my stay more pleasant. One morning I had to leave early; the receptionist took it upon herself not only to make me breakfast, but to keep it for me for when I got back. After a long day Bs&Gs are their own treasure. All the other examples I have seemingly pale in comparison to that. My entire stay was made easier by their unfailing hospitality. I'd like to think it was the product of my boyish charm, but in reality, they are all just that amazing.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by GH traveler

Needs updating

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was great for shopping at the outlet mall but the hotel is dated and in need of updating. The furniture looked like you might see it on the side of the road at a yard sale. Also breakfast ended at 9am which seemed a liitle early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BigAlyGirl from Leo, IN

Decent hotel for the price by the outlets

Posted Mar 30, 2014
The hotel is older but the remodel job was done nicely. Good breakfast, too!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Debbie from Edmonds

try a little harder

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was being remodeled but the floors, stairs and hallways were not being kept clean amidst the construction. It would have only taken a few minutes to clean up after the workers.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom Budas from bolingbrook,IL

Near THE Mall

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
always down the street from relatives and across the street from the outlet mall. Grandson LOVES the indoor pool.