Ratings based on 2,450 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Nice Hotel located near all North, South highways

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Location, layout
Cons: Driveway entrance. A little unclear for first timers
Location: Very Good
Very fitting for our needs but there were other guests that were loud, partying
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City

What I expected

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Location: Was in town for a funeral so I didn't do anything else.
It was what I expected. Nothing spectacular. Just a clean, comfortable, quiet hotel. The price was right also.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Total Mess

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Cons: Everything
Location: Nothing near by
Two star on a good day, dirty and outdated, poor room service and no one was ever at the desk. just a run down old hotel, pool area was always full of local school swimmers practicing. no Thanks !!!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Saskatoon

Terrible Experience

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Unfortunately nothing
Cons: Everything
This was a terrible choice based on the following: Overall condition of the site was rundown, the interior smelt of cleaning fluid trying to cover up the smell of smoke... The hallways were unkept...the room was old...smelt....and that was only the start. After the first nite the partying started and we were kept up all night...forcing me to move to a different hotel!! The staff was not very helpful with the noise other than saying they tried to quite down other guests...and then they just said its Valentines weekend as well as Presidents weekend so things would be better...I think it is very unfortunate that we decide on hotel choices based on reviews...well the reviews on this hotel were not quite correct to say the least. On top of everything the restaurant was terrible, open only for a few hours in the morning, the buffet was no more than old fruit and a selection that was a joke. I don't like to write reviews like this, but in this case I need to warn others!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom cleveland ohio

Would not go back

Posted Feb 3, 2015
We did not get anything we requested the staff was very room. The staff was very rude. The first room smelled moldy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom East Amherst, NY

NHL All Star weekend

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Upon arrival, the desk clerk could not find our confirmation from Expedia. However, after minutes of looking, it was located directly where it was supposed to be. Not a fault by Expedia, as the clerk suggested. The room was quiet and clean. The heater - air conditioner system, however, cycled too much and was too noisy for my liking. My son even asked if we could turn it off! The location to downtown Columbus was an easy, 10 minute drive. The staff did not seem to know much about the restaurant within their own building. Overall, a good experience and price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Attica, OH

Clean and comfortable, but

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Onsite restaurant and bar were closed for equipment updates. That is fine but not mentioned at booking on Expedia. No food, no beer, no breakfast. In wall heat and cooling fan was so loud, the TV volume had to be turned way up to here commentary. Pool and workout area in next door facility were included with stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: location and indoor pool
Cons: room assingment, description of hotel amenity's, staff friendliness, working ice machines
Location: wouldn't know, the staff sent us on a wild goose chase. 2 places they sent us was closed down!
hotel not as described on the website. Staff had no idea of where anything was!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Convenient Location and Price

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Location to OSU, nearby restaurants and price
Cons: Better blankets on the beds
Location: Only went to dinner at a nearby Chinese food restaurant, which was very good and authentic and then checked out and spent the day at OSU, 7 miles away
Only stayed here for about 14 hours. Checked in quickly about 4:00 pm and had to be at OSU early so checked out at 7:15. The location to Rte 71 and OSU was perfect. There were plenty of dinner option, wifi was easily available and plenty of television channels. Would have liked a more comfy blanket but for the price I paid, everything worked out fine. If my daughter chooses to attend OSU next year, I would probably stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Perfect One-Nighter

Posted Jan 26, 2015
I was just looking for a place to lay my head for a night. Very courteous staff and nice accomidations. Not where I would go for an extended stay but perfect for overnight or a weekend stay