Ratings based on 2,482 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom h

Horrible scary hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2015
I arrived are at night around 10:30 pm and there were many people walking around outside and in 3 of 4 parking lots. One was inebriated. Also the lobby was leaking water from the rain in 3 spots. I was leary of leaving my car there with all those people walking the parking lots that late at night for whatever reason. I was put in a room in the rear of the building with only 1 car nearby which again I was leary about getting out of my car especially when 2 girls in a loud car pulled up next to me in this big huge empty parking lot and just sat in their car, so I sat in my car because I didn't feel safe getting out of my car with them right next to me just sitting in their car. So I left hotel handed my key in and told man at the front desk I didn't feel safe at this hotel, he offered me another room but I declined because I didn't feel safe at any part of this hotel with all people walking strings parking lots. I couldn't get refund because I prepaid for room which is unfortunate since I couldn't stay there for safety reasons.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff - rooms nice - outside a mess -

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Breakfast discount good deal, however Buffet same everyday and not very hot
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus, Ohio

Celebrating B-day

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: the price and locations
Cons: THE POOL. Open up more lanes!!
The room was quite comfy and to my surprise it was very quiet! I've stayed at this hotel a few other times and at that time it was very noisy. Looks like they have security now (for what idk) maybe just to keep the rif raf down. Still disappointed as far as the pool because it is an indoor and again the water was too cold. Also there were a lot of children under the age of 10 and they were constantly in the hot tub. I thought that children under the age of 15 weren't aloud to be in there but they were and no one said anything. Also there are ropes that separate lanes in the pool and I guess these are for swim lessons and or ppl that just want to do laps but considering all the guests that stay at this hotel along with children I think that only 2 ropes should be up and the rest open for open swimming. Having every lane separated with a rope makes it hard to really enjoy the pool with your children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern Indiana

Nice hotel. Easy to find. Close to University.

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Nice restaurant.
Cons: Clean sheets each day.
Location: Close to University.
Nice hotel for price. I stayed for 2 nights, but they did not change bed sheets the second day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
We booked this room to stay in town for the Equine Affairs and found it quite comfortable, clean, and conveniently located to the Ohio expo center and very reasonably priced. This hotel was well worth the money spent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Checked in quickly & staff was pleasant. Will stay there again next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Good value.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
We asked for a handicapped accessible room for my wife and was very pleasantly surprised to have a walk in shower with a chair and a database shower head. Room was very clean. Staff was nice. Hot tub wad awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Akron Ohio

Halls could be a bit cleaner. Pool only has lanes

Posted Apr 5, 2015
It had the necessities we needed and courteous staff. The price was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Place to Stay near Worthington

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Location was good for me. Room was clean.
Cons: Shower grout, routine maintenance.
Hotel was clean. Had a room with a king for my wife and I and the room was comfortable. The place is close to Polaris but not in it. It's in more of a business area but not retail. Room is decent size with normal amenities including small fridge and microwave. Bathroom is very small; don't expect 2 people to be able to be in there to brush their teeth at the same time. Grout in the shower needs to be scrubbed. Outside seemed maintained and hallways were clean as well as the room. Place looks like it was updated within the last few years. We were there on the weekend and the weekend guests were very noisy late into the morning. When I mentioned this to the manager he indicated they would not be allowed back, but who knows. He did give me their lowest rate for my next stay. Don't know that I'll need it but I appreciate the gesture, though not as much as a discount on this stay. Called about the shower rod sagging and no maintenance was performed. I mentioned it on checkout again but will never know if it was addressed. There is a health club and restaurant but didn't use either so can't comment to those. If I had a need I would stay there again. It's off the beaten path a bit but has easy driving access to 71, 270 and the Polaris area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Good for a couple of days!

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Room
Cons: Security
Location: Location is great. Food selection is ok nearby.
Although my last night was not very pleasant (Saturday into Sunday) because of VERY noisy people in the hallway and people knocking on our door after we called security, I have to say that it was a good stay. The room was clean, the front desk staff was always helpful and polite. The people that stay at the hotel are not great, but hey, it is an affordable hotel so, I guess it comes with the perks. I have to travel to Ohio a few more times and I will stay at this same hotel, if possible.