Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Available for the weekend of Denison graduation. Easy access to interstate. Good value for price.
Cons: Coffee at breakfast. Better HVAC system
Stayed here for Denison graduation weekend. Not too far from campus. Staff very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. So glad you found our location convenient and the staff helpful. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to improve your experience. We hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to my retreat

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Room was nice and tidy. No smell of cigarettes as the people in front of me were complaining about
Cons: Nothing
Location: Not much to do nearby unless I wanted to go shopping at Kroger
Service was good. Staff were friendly and pleasant
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are so glad that your had a great stay. We hope to see you again in the future and welcome any feedback you may have.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2015
The hotel was clean and in good shape, but the pillows were tiny. Other that that everything was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We can definitely provide more pillows or larger pillows in the future. I am glad that you found the rest of the hotel to be clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gabrielfrom NEW YORK CITY, NY

NICE HOTEL

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
IT WAS GREAT
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Gabriel, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am so glad you had a great experience. We look forward to seeing you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Best western plus Lakewood inn

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Overall good hotel to stay in.. Room walls were paper thin and could hear everything going on around my room which wasn't ideal but overall a good, clean place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay overall however I do apologize for the noise. We don't get many complaints about that so I will makes sure when you return you are in quieter room. We do hope to see you again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pamelafrom Cleveland

More cons than pros...

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Pros: 1)free breakfast was tasty and convenient. 2)easy to find/convenient location 3)having an indoor pool was a selling point, it was well kept (but a little cold) 4)room had nice toiletries and came with a microwave, mini fridge and a bag of popcorn (that was a fun surprise, even though we didn't use it) Cons: 1)bed was broken, I literally rolled into the center when I layed down 2)fridge ran allll night 3)thin walls and noisy neighbors 4)floor was not swept, room was a little unkempt 5)asked for a room near an entrance, they accommodated, but the door was out of order 6)when I tried to speak to the front desk about my issues, there was a sign on the desk stating that no one was available, and they would be back later Overall, an unsatisfactory stay. Even though there were a couple nice features, they didn't outweigh the bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Pamela, Thank you for making us aware of the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We take them very seriously and will make sure that these items are addressed and improved for future guests. I do appreciate you noting the positive aspects of your stay as well and should you wish to try us again I would be happy to upgrade you to a suite at our standard rate in an effort to have you try us again as we are always working to improve our guests experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by tomfrom Hebron

Not bad.

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice clean hotel. Poor customer service and awful breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tom, I am so sorry that you did not experience great customer service and a delicious breakfast. We do generally get very good responses regarding our customer service so I will definitely investigate. Regarding our breakfast we have made changes to our options recently to exceed our guests expectations. We do hope you will try us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kristinafrom Mahattan

Great pool. Good room. Friendly staff.

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the pool/hottub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kristina, Thank you for your review. I am so glad that you enjoyed our staff and the pool and hot tub. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back our way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sandwich, IL

Very homey.

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: perfect. Pappy's restaurant, wasn't immediately close but in the vicinity. We enjoyed that ALOT!
The breakfast area was awesome. I expected just bagels and dried cereal, but there was a waffle maker, yogurt, boiled eggs, juices, different coffees and muffins. Many more things I can't recall, but geez, never even thought about going somewhere else for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lauwrie, Thank you for your review, I know it takes time out of a very busy day and we greatly appreciate you sharing your positive experience with other travelers. We hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by RICHARD

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com