Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for overnight stay

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Room was musty when we walked in but once we turned on the air conditioning the room was better. Linen had a couple of stains but everything was clean. The beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was good with many choices. Staff was very nice and professional.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nothing special Best Western

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Cons: Update the carpets and the mattresses.
This is an older hotel. Nothing special , nothing really wrong. Generic breakfast , well broke in beds. They did have a LED TV which a couple of channels come in on HD. WiFi available but not particularly fast. Only hotel in the area available when I booked. It was a bit over priced for the ammonites but it was close to a local recreational area ( which I was not interested it). Recommended with some reservations
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff should flag rooms with problems so guests do

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Nice looking pool.
Cons: Staff training. Cleanliness.
The last thing I want to do when I arrive at a hotel late at night after a long drive is have to lug all my luggage downstairs again because a room has the stench of cigarette smoke. Not just a whiff, but the kind that you can feel in your throat. When I informed the desk the next morning, they suggested I should have come back down to the desk and they would have given me another room. My question.....if this room was deemed "acceptable" by the cleaning staff, why would I think the next room is better? I certainly don't want to have to play non-smokers roulette all night. The desk then explained that sometimes people smoke in the rooms. No apology, no statement of 'we'll take care of that so no one else has to have your experience", no offer of compensation. Just, you should have told us. I truly think that is the staff's job, not the guest's.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2014 by Khaliq General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I apologize for the unacceptable circumstances you experienced during your stay. We are a 100% smoke free hotel and unfortunately it looks like the previous guest did not abide by our rules. I have discussed this with our housekeeping staff to ensure it does not happen again. You are correct that it is our job to ensure that the rooms are in order for your check in. Thank you for your feedback so that I am able to ensure that our procedures are being followed in the future so this does not occur again. We hope you will visit us again in the future and promise that you will have an exceptional stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Greensburg, PA

Worth the Money

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Reasonable price and good hotel.
Overall, good experience. Room clean and very functional. Breakfast was good, fresh fruit and bake goods, the only thing would have made it really good would be bacon. Only item was odd, was a fire door was sticking and was told to use a different door.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2014 by Khaliq General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are so glad that you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for your recommendation for additions to our breakfast items as we will certainly take that into consideration. I do apologize for your issues with the fire door and assure you that has been resolved. We hope to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by vicky Williams from Reynoldsbush Ohio

never again

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was charged an extra 50.00 they said i trashed the room I'm a 52 yrs old in a wheelchair i have never trashed a room in my life we got a big trash bag n put all our trash in it put all dirty towels in tub I'm so mad i Will Never stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Very well kept. Friendly staff.

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Well kept, clean and quiet.
Location: Right off the highway and across from a major grocery store.
We enjoyed our stay here. Free parking and internet access was a plus too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vic from meadville Pa

Great hotel, even better price!!

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Just passing by, good hotel for the price. Staff was very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mark from Hershey PA

Family trip to the Arnold fitness expo, two rooms

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: clean
Cons: Quieter heaters
Location: Downtown Columbus
Good price, pleasant check in. Clean rooms. Safe area, easy access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Never a issue

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: All good for the money
Cons: All good
Location: The best location in Montreal
Always worth your money( sorry this all I can say )