Ratings based on 608 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from valley center, ca

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Laundry facilities were very clean.
Location: Airport and near all highways. Great for OSU games.
Very nice front desk employees. They didn't have my bed preference but put us in a nice king room with a fold out bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Cable TV was out when I arrived - not sure how much that was hotel's fault, but things were back to normal the next morning. Breakfast was decent; I've had better and I've had worse. Temperature control in teh room worked fine. Those are the things that are important to me when I travel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

"The Room"

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: It was in a good location for me and it was clean.
Cons: The staff at the front desk could smile more and act more friendly.
Location: There is nothing to do near by. A couple of fast food places to get something to eat but no good restaurants. If you want pizza or McDonald's OK!!!
The price was fine, the room another matter. It was probable a good rate because it was on the ground floor and down the hall from the pool & exercise room. Kids would be running up and down the hall and when doors would slam shut the wall in my room would vibrate. Best Western"s are pretty good places to stay....but DON'T STAY ON THE GROUND FLOOR!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland ohio

Friendly staff and super clean

Posted Jun 25, 2015
I booked a room for a concert and the service was super fast, they had my room ready and recommended a few places to checkout around town. I would stay their again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton

Convenient to interstate and venue.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Kids running, alarm clocks goung off in vacant room, elevator broken & staff replied "we're busy right now". Not impressed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Expected more.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Cons: Needs new management.
There was no air conditioning in the common areas or hallways the full length of our stay. It was very uncomfortable in the mornings in the breakfast area because there was no air conditioning. This condition was never corrected in the four days we were there. The shuttle to the convention center was refused even though the hotel listed it as one of the courtesies provided. We were very disappointed in the management of this particular Best Western.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Nice location and close to airport. Good choice if you are catching an early flight
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Saved the day (night)

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Due to a combination of mechanical and weather delays, we were 4.5 hrs late arriving in Columbus and our car rental office was closed by 9 our 11:30 pm arrival. What a welcome relief was this Best Western's hotel shuttle and comfy room! It's close by Port Columbus, clean, nice rooms, decent breakfast. And their shuttle took us to our rental car in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Comfortable hotel at the airport

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: A very reasonable price and quick, efficient airport pickup and delivery.
Cons: The layout and decor seem a little outdated.
I needed a place to overnight, with a late arrival.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D.C.

Apathy is the opposite of love

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Hot tub and pool.
Cons: Extensive hospitality training for the staff. Or, better yet, maybe hire some people who actually care?
Location: Conveniently close to the airport. Fast food - McD's, Wendy's, and Waffle House next door. You'll need to drive if you want a decent restaurant.
You know it's not going to go well when, at check-in, the woman at the front desk looks at you like something that got stuck to the bottom of her shoe. Really the attitude of the staff makes all the difference in setting the tone of your stay. My first room must have been used as a smoking lounge. The window latch was broken, screens removed, and the front door deadbolt was barely held on the door by wobbly screws. My second room was little better with squeaking door, also broken deadbolt and badly mangled window track and screens. Creaking floorboards in the hallway outside my room let me know when anyone happened to pass by. The pool hot tub were nice and well-maintained, which bumps up my Facilities rating from one star. The three different people I had to interact with during my stay displayed a complete lack of caring. Apathetic, bored, wandering around the front lobby. It wasn't even clear who to speak with when standing at the front desk. Flat, one-word answers to questions. Look, I know it's probably not the most exhilarating job, but at least PRETEND like you care. Pretty much the only thing to distinguish these aging roadside flophouses is the attentiveness of the staff. This Best Western never got that memo.